R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » June » 8 » Flax ~ 1976 ~ One
    Flax ~ 1976 ~ One
    genre: heavy prog
    country: norway
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, scans) & mp3 (320k, scans)
    time: 33'50"  size: 259 or 82 mb
    misc.: originally Vertigo

    Scented Gardens Of The Mind:

    A heavy rock group which formed in 1972. The first Flax album sold poorly at the time of release in 1976 and has become something of a collector's item. It contained theatrical heavy rock (vocalist Hermod Falch was occasionally dressed in a skeleton costume when the group performed live), strongly influenced by Deep Purple (at the time of Machine Head) and, to a lesser degree, Uriah Heep and Queen. Their music also had some symphonic elements.

    Flax disbanded in 1975 some months before their debut album was released but a new line-up appeared in 1978. The resulting Flax Tapes (1980) showed some musical improvement, but was indeed closer in content to heavy rock than to progressive rock.

    Willy Bendiksen also played with Hшst and Jшrun Bшgeberg occasionally with Junipher Greene

    01. Demon In Your Heart 4:02
    02. The Way Here 3:47
    03. Have You Seen My Friend 3:24
    04. Hell On Earth 3:12
    05. Wanna Rock You 2:22
    06. Pain In The Arse 3:04
    07. Clever Man 2:54
    08. Crusaders 3:55
    09. Leaving Home 2:53
    10. Mirrors 4:18

  • Hermod Falch - lead vocals (1-2)
  • John Hesla - guitars, flute
  • Lars Hesla - keyboards
  • Arve Sakariassen - bass
  • Bruce Rasmussen - drums

  • lossless: filesonic
    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 2350 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads