R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2014 » August » 8 » Ford Theatre ~ 1969 ~ Time Changes
    Ford Theatre ~ 1969 ~ Time Changes
    Ford Theatre ~ 1969 ~ Time Changesgenre: psych
    country: us
    audio: lossless (flac, cue, log, scans)
    time: 36'32" size: 241 mb

    Fuzz Acid & Flowers:
    Ford Theatre is the place where Abraham Lincoln was assassinated and the liner notes explain that "the six musicians chose this name because it corresponds to what they are trying to create - a vision of America in all its present chaos and agony".
    The group were probably from Milford, Massachussets, given that their first album gives a credit to 'the population' of that town. Produced by Bob Thiele (Eden's Children, Free Spirits), Harry Palmer and Fred Cenedella, Trilogy For The Masses is excellent in parts, particularly the nine minute 101 Harrison Street. All the tracks were written by Harry Palmer and Wally Magee (who also lead the string quartet present on some tracks).
    It's a pity that their follow-up, 'a musical concept' album was not as interesting.
    Harry Palmer also played on Smooth As Raw Silk by Silk, another ABC production. ~ (Stephane Rebeschini/Vernon Joynson)

    01. ACT I  - Scene I: Introduction 1:00
    02. ACT I  - Scene II: Time Changes 3:12
    03. ACT I  - Scene III: Interlude One 1:10
    04. ACT I  - Scene IV: That's My Girl 2:10
    05. ACT I  - Scene V: Wake Up In The Morning 3:07
    06. ACT I  - Scene VI: I've Got The Fever 5:13
    07. ACT I  - Scene VII: Crash 1:06
    08. ACT I  - Scene VIII: At The Station 3:44
    09. ACT II  - Scene I: Back To Philadelphia 3:57
    10. ACT II  - Scene II: Clifford's Dilemma 1:52
    11. ACT II  - Scene III: Jefferson Airplane 3:02
    12. ACT II  - Scene IV: I Feel Uncertain 2:25
    13. ACT II  - Scene V: Interlude Two 1:15
    14. ACT II  - Scene VI: Good Thing 2:21
    15. ACT II  - Scene VII: Outroduction 0:58

    (WALLY MAGEE    strings)
    JOHN MAZZARELLI    keyb'ds, vcls
    HARRY PALMER    gtr
    JOEY SCOTT    vcls
    ROBERT TAMAGNI    drms

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 769 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 1
    1 adsislp   (18.11.2017 20:24) [Материал]
    Wonderful album. Been searching long time.

    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads