R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2014 » November » 16 » Funkadelic ~ 1971 ~ Maggot Brain
    Funkadelic ~ 1971 ~ Maggot Brain
    Funkadelic ~ 1971 ~ Maggot Braingenre: funk, psych
    state: us
    quality: lossless (ape, cue, log, covers, size: 337 mb)
    time: 54'07"

    Maggot Brain is the third studio album by the American funk band Funkadelic, released in 1971 on Westbound Records. It was the last album that featured the original Funkadelic lineup; shortly after Maggot Brain was recorded, Tawl Ross, Eddie Hazel, Billy Nelson, and Tiki Fulwood left the band for various reasons. The album incorporates musical elements of psychedelic music, rock, gospel, and soul, with significant variation between each track. Pitchfork Media named it the 17th best album of the 1970s. In 2012, Rolling Stone ranked the album at number 479 on its list of The 500 Greatest Albums of All Time

    Side One    
    1. "Maggot Brain"   Eddie Hazel, George Clinton 10:20
    2. "Can You Get to That" (released as a single-Westbound 185) Clinton, Ernie Harris 2:50
    3. "Hit It and Quit It" (released as a single-Westbound 198) Clinton, Billy Bass Nelson, Garry Shider 3:50
    4. "You and Your Folks, Me and My Folks" (released as a single-Westbound 175) Clinton, Judie Jones, Bernie Worrell 3:36

    Side Two 
    1. "Super Stupid"   Clinton, Hazel, Nelson, Tawl Ross 3:57
    2. "Back in Our Minds"   Fuzzy Haskins 2:38
    3. "Wars of Armageddon"   Clinton, Tiki Fulwood, Ross, Worrell 9:42

    Bonus tracks:
    1. "Whole Lot of BS"   Clinton, Worrell 2:11
    2. "I Miss My Baby"   U.S. Music with Funkadelic, (Haskins) 5:02
    3. "Maggot Brain" (alternate mix, recorded in 1971) Clinton, Hazel 9:35

    Lead Guitar: Eddie Hazel
    Rhythm Guitar: Tawl Ross
    Keyboards: Bernie Worrell
    Bass: Billy Bass Nelson
    Drums: Tiki Fulwood
    Vocals: Parliament (George Clinton, Fuzzy Haskins, Calvin Simon, Grady Thomas, Ray Davis), Garry Shider, Bernie Worrell, Tawl Ross, Eddie Hazel, Billy Bass Nelson, Hot Buttered Soul.


    Funkadelic ~ 1970 ~ Funkadelic

    Funkadelic  ~ 1970b ~ Free Your Mind And Your Ass Will Follow
    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 933 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 1
    1 westerboy   (16.11.2014 20:31) [Материал]
    avatarFunkin' thank you!

    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads