R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » May » 2 » Fuzzy Duck - 1971 - Fuzzy Duck
    Fuzzy Duck - 1971 - Fuzzy Duck

    genre: prog
    country: uk
    quality : lossless (ape, cue, log, scans)
    time: 54'29"
    size: 334 mb
    issue: 1993

    Tapestry of Delights:
    This outfit included Mick Hawksworth who'd previously played with Andromeda and Five Day Week Straw People. Their organist Roy Sharland had previously been with Spice and Arthur Brown. Original copies of the album are expensive. Only 500 copies were originally pressed and they came with a free poster. The cover depicted an Afro-wearing duck. Musically it's in the heavy progressive genre. It does contain some pretty good organ-dominated instrumental passages and is worth investigation.
    Garth Watt-Roy was also in Greatest Show On Earth.

    1. Time will Be Your Doctor 5:32 (Francis, White)
    2. Mrs. Prout 6:44 (Francis, Sharland)
    3. Just Look Around You 4:22 (Hawhsworth)
    4. Afternoon Out 4:57 (Francis, Sharland)
    5. More Than I Am 5:09 (Hawhsworth)
    6. Country Boy 6:02 (Francis, Sharland, White)
    7. In Our Time 6:37 (Hawhsworth)
    Bonus tracks:
    8. Double Time Woman 2:59 (FUZZY DUCK)
    9. No Name Face 3:06 (=)
    10. One More Hour 3:59 (=)
    11. A Word From Big D 1:37 (=)

    Grahame White – vocals; electric & acoustic guitars
    Mick Hawksworth - vocals; bass & classical guitars; electric cello
    Roy Sharland - organ (+ "ducking voices" - on 6)
    Paul Francis – drums & percussion
    Garth Watt Roy - Guitar, vocals (only on bonus tracks)

    sharingmatrix: p1, p2   depositfiles: p1, p2
    Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 2165 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads