R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2014 » September » 30 » Gerardo Manuel & El Humo ~ 1970 ~ Apocallypsis
    Gerardo Manuel & El Humo ~ 1970 ~ Apocallypsis
    Gerardo Manuel & El Humo ~ 1970 ~ Apocallypsisgenre: psych, heavy
    state: peru
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, covers,  size: 397 mb)
    time: 51'24"

    Dreams Fantasies & Nightmares:
    A Peruvian outfit whose music on their debut album veers towards heavyish progressive rock. There's lots of fuzzy guitar work and some appealing Hammond organ on some tracks too. Of the ten cuts, five are originals (the title cut, Lonely Night, Where Did You Go?, Rock And Roll Soul and I Can Do It, If You Do It) and of the five covers, there's a fuzz-drenched version of Power Of Soul and credible versions of 96 Tears (Rudy Martinez / Question Mark and The Mysterians), Are You Ready? (Mark Farner / Grand Funk Railroad) and the powerful ballad (I Will Bring You) Flowers In The Morning (John Cameron). The version of 96 Tears was completely re-arranged and performed at a much slower pace.
    The second album Machu Picchu 2000 was much folkier in places, whilst tracks like Punto Y Aparte (Period) were quite jazzy. The magnum opus for me (and certainly the most psychedelic was Hey Espanoles, No Escuchan El Lamento De Los Incas? or Hey Spaniards Can't You Hear The Inkas Crying? Listen out for some lovely Latin guitar playing.

    01. Apocallypsis (Beginning & End) 4:28
    02. Are You Ready? 3:40
    03. Looking For Tomorrow 3:36
    04. Lonely Night 4:21
    05. Power Of Soul 3:29
    06. (I Will Bring You) Flowers In The Morning 3:13
    07. Where Did You Go? 3:17
    08. Rock & Roll Soul 4:24
    09. I Can Do It, If You Do It 2:25
    10. 96 Tears 6:23
    11. Raindrops Keep Falling On My Head 3:17
    12. Where Did You Go? (Single Version) 3:17
    13. Looky Looky 2:52
    14. Anoche No Dormi 2:44

    GERARDO MANUEL    vcls
    ENRIQUE MARIO    piano, gtrs
    JORGE (COCO) POMAR    bs, acoustic gtr

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 700 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 1
    1 amigodelblues8187   (01.10.2014 19:29)
    avatarmuchas gracias, many many thanks

    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads