R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » December » 30 » Gordon Giltrap ~ 1976 ~ Visionary
    Gordon Giltrap ~ 1976 ~ Visionary

    genre: prog
    country: UK
    quality : lossless (ape, cue, log, scans)
    time: 41:09
    size: 300 mb

    Gordon Giltrap is a well-known English, self-taught acoustic guitarist who has played since the 60's, where he was part of the folk scene in London alongside with Mike Oldfield, Bert Jansch and John Renbourn.
    Giltrap would get more recognition in the 70's as a purely instrumental figure, with his album "Visionary" released in 1976. While the following year, he would achieve even a bigger success with his own band, THE Gordon Giltrap Band, with "Perilous Journey", which already started using progressive elements. Giltrap in the end of the 70's worked as a classical composer writing famous pieces like "The Brotherhood" and "The Eyes of the Wind Rhapsody".
    Nowadays, Giltrap has been working with famous musicians from the Prog world, like John Etheridge of Soft Machine, and in his latest release with Rick Wakeman of Yes.
    Giltrap is a worthy inclusion to the Archives thanks to his wide range of styles, which one of them was introducing Prog elements with his unique acoustic guitar style, which is still remembered today by folk bands.(freemusizlabel)

    1. Awakening
    2. Robes And Crowns
    3. From The Four Winds
    4. Lucifers Cage
    5. Revelation
    6. The Price Of Experience
    7. The Dance Of Albion
    8. The Tyger
    9. The Ecchoing Green
    10. London

    Simon Phillips - drums
    John G Perry - Bass
    Rod Edwards - Keyboards
    Gordon Giltrap - guitars
    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 2170 | Rating: 5.0/1

    Share |

    Total comments: 2
    2 sergus   (03.01.2011 16:10) [Материал]
    avatarСпасибо за хорошую вещь! За мегу отдельное спасибо!!!!!

    1 StoroЖ   (31.12.2010 19:29) [Материал]
    Megaupload - это хорошо.

    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads