R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » November » 17 » Gringo ~ 1971 ~ Gringo
    Gringo ~ 1971 ~ Gringo
    Gringo ~ 1971 ~ Gringo
    genre: canterbury
    country: uk
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, scans)
    time: 48'55" size: 320 mb
    misc.: 2000
    Tapestry of Delights:
    Evolving from student beat groups, UtopiaToast, in sixties BathGringo toured in Europe and even made a living with a club residency on the south coast of France. They were opening act on a UK tour featuring Barclay James Harvest and Caravan. Their recorded legacy is a quality album of pop-tinged progressive rock that still sounds fresh, with a lightness of touch and many distinctive twists. The song-within-a-song piece, Emma And Harry, is worthy of note, but all nine tracks are good. It is tempting to wonder if Land of Who Knows Where may have been inspired by a certain Caravan album released the same year!
    Gringo split and John Perry joined Spreadeagle but not in time to play on their only album. The Caravan connection reappeared and he joined that band in time for the Girls Who Grow Plump album. He played later with Quantum JumpCurved Air and Aviator and did a host of session and solo work. Henry Marsh sampled chart success with Sailor, and Simon Byrne worked with Brotherhood of Man among others. There you have Gringo, an overlooked band and album, worth discovering. The B-side of their single is a non-album track. ~ (Neil Murray)

    01. Cry the Beloved Country 5:55
    02. I'm Another Man 4:17
    03. More and More 4:44
    04. Our Time is Our Time 5:06
    05. Gently Step Through the Stream 3:56
    06. Emma and Harry 3:56
    07. Moonstone 4:40
    08. Land of Who Knows Where 4:07
    09. Patriotic Song 5:18
    10. I'm Another Man (single version) 3:39
    11. Soft Mod 3:16
    Henry Marsh / guitar, keyboards, vocals
    Simon Byrne / drums, vocals 
    Casey / vocals 
    John G. Perry / bass, vocals 
    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 2569 | Rating: 5.0/1

    Share |

    Total comments: 2
    2 adamus67   (16.01.2011 01:01) [Материал]
    avatarI'm wait all along

    1 nettorr   (18.11.2010 14:09) [Материал]
    Большое спасибо !

    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads