R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2014 » August » 29 » Guru Guru ~ 1973 ~ Don't Call Us We Call You
    Guru Guru ~ 1973 ~ Don't Call Us We Call You
    Guru Guru ~ 1973 ~ Don't Call Us We Call Yougenre: heavy, kraut
    country: germany
    audio: lossless (flac, cue, log, covers, 654 mb)
    time: 42'40"+1:08'24"

    Over four phenomenal extended tracks this 1973 major label debut for the German Krautrock group is an essential ride through space rock territory for fans of early Kraftwerk, Can, and Faust. "Africa Steals the Show," "Round Dance," "200 Clinches," and "Das Zwickmashinchen" are mind-boggling forays into avant-rock territory -- recorded by the stripped-back Guru Guru incarnation. At this point in 1973, Guru Guru was a trio of Ax Genrich on guitar, Hans Hartmann replacing Uli Trepte on bass, and leader Mani Neumeier on drums and keyboards. Essential primitive guitar overload meets avant-rock experimentation results in a powerful album, to say the least.

    01. Africa Steals The Show 12:25
    02. Round Dance 8:39
    03. 200 Cliches 5:11
    04. Das Zwickmaschinchen 4:46
    05. Guru Guru Ltd 11:39

    cd2 - live bonus:
    01. 200 Clichés 6:56
    02. Ooga Booga 34:19
    03. Der Electrolurch 16:29
    04. Medley: a. Rocken mit Eduard b. Somethin' Else c. Weekend d. Twenty Flight Rock 10:40

    Mani Neumeier (drums, congas, gongs, cymbals, vocals)
    Ax Genrich (guitars, banjo, vocals)
    Hans Hartmann (basses, piano)

    see also:
    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 753 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads