R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2014 » September » 3 » Haikara ~ 1972 ~ Haikara
    Haikara ~ 1972 ~ Haikara
    Haikara ~ 1972 ~ Haikaragenre: eclectic prog
    country: finland
    audio: lossless (flac, cue, log, covers, 281 mb)
    time: 44'34"

    Scented Gardens of Mind:
    Haikara is the Finnish word for a stork. The leader of the group was the talented multi-instrumentalist Vesa Lattunen. On Haikara's first album he wrote and arranged all their incredibly passionate, rich and subtle music. Lattunen is a rock composer with the ability of Tchaikovsky, giving us a "Pathetique" for the 20th Century. Tracks such as "Luoja Kutsuu" (The Creator's Invitation) are masterworks, combining melancholic arrangements for strings, brass and bells with rampant wah-wah guitars in sudden mood swings. Four tracks exceeded seven minutes in length. The music reaches a depth which few other artists even dream about. Vocalist Vesa Lehtinen wrote all the lyrics, but he left after this album.
    Geafar (1973) was a worthwhile second effort, but, excluding the 14-minute title track, was not up to the extremely high standards of the debut. Their music now veered closer to Tasavallan Presidentti at the time of Milky Way Moses. A plea for revolution and power to the people, "Change" was the only tracks with English lyrics.
    The group was dropped by RCA but still managed to release a third album. This is reputed to be heavier than their past efforts. Haikara were among the very best groups from the Northern Europe!

    1. Köyhän pojan kerjäys - The Beggings of a poor boy (5:41) 
    2. Luoja Kutsuu - The Lord asks for you (7:45) 
    3. Yksi Maa & Yksi Kansa - One Land & One Nation (9:33)
    4. Jälleen on meidän - It's ours again (10:56)
    5. Manala - Underworld (10:37)

    Vesa Lehtinen / vocals, tamburine, cow bell, Eberhard Faber 1146 No. 2
    Vesa Lattunen / vocals, electric & acoustic guitar, piano, organ, bass
    Harri Pystynen / flute, Tenor saxophone
    Timo Vuorinen / electric bass
    Markus Heikerö / drums, tubular bells, triangle
    Matti Tuhkanen, Timo Vuorinen, Seppo Peltola, Kaj Backlund, Mircea Stan & Markku Johansson

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 695 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads