R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » May » 4 » Hawkwind ~ 1985 ~ The Chronicle Of The Black Sword
    Hawkwind ~ 1985 ~ The Chronicle Of The Black Sword
    genre: psych
    country: uk
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, scans)
    time: 46'11"  size: 358 mb
    misc.: 1992

    Hawkwind seemed to have lost their sense of direction a bit before this release, but Black Sword saw them with renewed vigour and this is a blistering testimony to that. Based on the Michael Moorcock eternal champion character Elric of Melnibone and pulsing with dark evil forces this was late 80’s Hawkwind at their best, demonic voices and pounding guitars and bass. Sure I will probably take some flak for this, but hey what the hell......submit your review in defense!!

    Side 1
    "Song of the Swords" (Dave Brock) – 3:25
    "Shade Gate" (Harvey Bainbridge) – 3:01
    "The Sea King" (Huw Lloyd-Langton) – 3:23
    "The Pulsing Cavern" (Bainbridge, Alan Davey) – 2:33
    "Elric the Enchanter" (Davey) – 4:51
    Side 2
    "Needle Gun" (Brock) – 4:13
    "Zarozinia" (Brock, Kris Tait) – 3:21
    "The Demise" (Bainbridge, Brock) – 1:02
    "Sleep of a Thousand Tears" (Brock, Michael Moorcock) – 4:09
    "Chaos Army" (Bainbridge, Brock) – 0:53
    "Horn of Destiny" (Brock) – 6:21

    "The War I Survived" [live] (Brock, Davey, Neville-Neil) 4:00
    "Voice Inside Your Head" [live] (Bainbridge, Brock) 4:57

    Dave Brock - guitar, keyboards, vocals
    Huw Lloyd-Langton - guitar, vocals
    Harvey Bainbridge - keyboards, vocals
    Alan Davey - bass guitar, vocals
    Danny Thompson Jr. - drums
    Dave Charles - percussion

    sharingmatrix: p1, p2 = depositfiles:  p1, p2 = hotfile:  p1, p2
    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 2658 | Rating: 5.0/1

    Share |

    Total comments: 1
    1 Vortex   (10.02.2011 23:14) [Материал]
    Thanks for this great album.

    Unfortunately, the first song has an error (Song of the Swords, time 2,43).

    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads