R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » November » 27 » Häx Cel ~ 1972 ~ Zwai
    Häx Cel ~ 1972 ~ Zwai
    Häx Cel ~ 1972 ~ Zwai
    genre: kraut
    country: germany
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, booklet scans,  size: 318 mb)
    time: 43'43"
    misc.: 2001
    the Crack in the Cosmic Egg:
    In Krautrock history there were only a handful of classical-rock bands of note, and of those Häx Cel were one of the most obscure. They originated from Hanover circa late-1971, and played their first gig in January 1972, developing themes of Albinoni, Bach, Beethoven, Händel and such-like (mostly Händel on the album), all in a light but complex rock setting, with the focus on flute and (harpsichord sounding) keyboards.
    Their debut single (documented as a bonus on CD) recalled the classical style of early Jethro Tull, and a little Colosseum. Their only LP release ZWAI captured them live in concert on 29 October 1972, and showed a band with potential, if a little shaky in some of the complex passages. Fans of the more arty subtle lighter end of classical rock (i.e. The Enid, Paul Brett, etc.) will no doubt love this one.The band, however, split up shortly after its release. In 1996, three original members, together with a new drummer and a guitarist, reformed Häx Cel releasing new CD's in 1998 and 2001. These later offerings continue in the same style, if a touch more melodic and well recorded.
    01. "Albinoni" 4:12
    02. "A Second Time" 3:04
    03. "Music" 5:23
    04. "Julius Caesar" 4:36
    05. "Bourree" 1:19
    06. "Marsch" 5:17
    07. "Land Of Dreams" 5:01
    08. "To Barbara" 7:16
    09. "Andante" 0:59
    10. "Albinoni" 3:23
    11. "Difference" 3:13
    Rainer Greffrath - drms
    Dieter Neumann - flute, vocals
    Michael Moebus - bss, vcls
    Achim Neubauer - el. pno
    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 2521 | Rating: 5.0/1

    Share |

    Total comments: 1
    1 Zux   (11.12.2010 05:30) [Материал]
    avatarMore Krautrock I know nothing about. Thanks!

    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads