R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » June » 4 » Head Machine ~ 1970 ~ Orgasm
    Head Machine ~ 1970 ~ Orgasm
    Head Machine ~ 1970 ~ Orgasm
    genre: heavy
    country: uk
    quality: lossless (ape, cue, log, scans)
    time: 36'17"  size: 267 mb
    misc.: 2006
    Tapestry of Delights:

    This album is now a rare collectors' item, not least because it appears to have been recorded by The Gods under pseudonym. Musically it veers towards heavy rock with most tracks being pretty heavy with driving guitar work. The title cut and Climax are the pick of the bunch, whilst Make The Feeling Last and The Girl Who Loved, The Girl Who Loved are softer and subtler numbers. Lyrically (if it isn't obvious from the titles) the album basically deals with sex...

    Overall, a good example of the heavier rock genre which was quite prevalent in the late sixties / early seventies. Two tracks, I Can't Believe and You Tried to Take it All were later re-recorded for Toe Fat's debut album.

    Ken Hensley later joined Uriah Heep.

    (Vernon Joynson/Martin Dench)

    Original Lp cover
    1. Climax - You Tried To Take It All (D.Paramor) - 6.52
    2. Make The Feeling Last (D.Paramor) - 3.38
    3. You Must Come With Me (D.Paramor) - 4.55
    4. The Girl Who Loved, The Girl Who Loved (D.Paramor) - 3.35
    5. Orgasm (D.Paramor) - 8.54
    6. The First Time (D.Paramor) - 5.00
    7. Scattering Seeds (D.Paramor) - 3.21


    Ken Leslie (Ken Hensley) - organ, piano,guitar
    John Leadhen (John Glasscock) - bass
    Brian & Lee Poole (Brian Glasscodk & Lee Kerslake) - drums
    Mike Road - percussion
    vocals: Ken Leslie, David Paramor & John Leaden 

    depositfiles: p1, p2, p3 = sharingmatrix:  p1, p2, p3
    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 5487 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 2
    2 Miro   (04.10.2012 00:19) [Материал]
    Please upload part3 . more Thanx

    1 Dan   (16.08.2010 09:40) [Материал]
    avatarHeavy, but very melodic and catchy, also somewhat Beatles-y in terms of songwriting sensibility. Really cool!

    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads