R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » March » 21 » I Califfi ~ 1973 ~ Fiore di Metallo
    I Califfi ~ 1973 ~ Fiore di Metallo

    genre: prog

    country: italy

    quality : lossless (flac, cue, log, scans)

    time: 39'57" size: 255 mb

    misc: remaster


    Once again two almost completely different bands with the same name, Florence band I Califfi included in their first line-up the future Area and Electric Frankenstein guitarist Tofani and Campo di Marte drummer Marcovecchio and were a very popular band in the 60's, before disbanding at the turn of the 70's. They released an album on RiFi and no less than eleven singles.

    The band was reformed in 1972 by bass player Franco Boldrini, the only member from the original line-up, for a new recording deal with Fonit Cetra, that only produced an LP.

    Fiore di metallo is a good prog album, based on organ and moog sounds, even if the lyrics are a bit naive and too close to the typical italian beat themes. Some interesting keyboard passages, as in the instrumental Varius or the opening track Nel mio passato, make this album well worth listening.

    01. Nel Mio Passato 5:15
    02. Fiore Finto, Fiore di Metallo 3:37
    03. Alleluia Gente 4:50
    04. Varius 5:15
    05. Felicita, Sorriso e Pianto 4:09
    06. A Piedi Scalzi 3:18
    07. Madre, Domani 4:31
    08. Col Vento Nei Capelli 3:53
    09. Campane 5:09

    - Sandro Cinotti / organ, piano, synthesizer
    - Vincenzo Amadei / guitars, vocals
    - Franco Boldrini / bass, synthesizer, vocals
    - Maurizio Boldrini / drums, percussion, vocals

    depositfiles: p1p2p3 = sharingmatrix: p1p2p3

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 2914 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 1
    1 nettor   (23.12.2010 13:45) [Материал]
    SPASIBO !!

    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads