R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2015 » February » 18 » I Santoni ~ 1972 ~ Noi: I Santoni
    I Santoni ~ 1972 ~ Noi: I Santoni
    I Santoni ~ 1972 ~ Noi: I Santonigenre: prog
    state: netherlands
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, covers, 216 mb)
    time: 36'32"

    I Santoni were formed in Florence in the second half of the 60's, the early line-up included bassist Marco Puggelli and drummer Wilson Lupi, later replaced by Giovanni Rondelli and Fabrizio Prussi. 
    In 1971 their first single was issued by Car Juke Box, Amico mio, which demonstrated the group's sound, based on the Hammond organ played by Bruno Mosti and the flutes and saxes of Bettazzi and Gorini.
    The ultrarare only album by I Santoni was released in 1972, but like similar LP's from that period (I Boom, Laser, Raminghi, Il Mucchio) it's strongly influenced by a sixties sound. 
    The starting track Quelli come noi (also on single) reminds of Delirium's Jesahel with good flute work. The rest of the album is on a good level, though never particularly exciting.
    The nine tracks (all in the 3-4 minute range with the sole exception of Verità at 5:33) show the good voice in evidence as was common practice in the 60's Italian pop.
    The LP was not very successful, but gave the group the chance to play all over Italy and later in France and Switzerland, until their break-up in 1974.

    01. Quelli come noi 3:16
    02. Ma ci sara 4:47
    03. Forse un sogno 3:50
    04. Continuare dimenticando 3:04
    05. La terra del sole 3:16
    06. Che farei 4:10
    07. L'uomo Sbagliato 4:32
    08. Verita 5:33
    09. Ancora niente 4:02

    Bruno Mosti / vocals, keyboards
    Franco Bettazzi / sax, flute
    Giorgio Gorini / sax, flute, vocals
    Giovanni Rondelli / bass, guitars
    Fabrizio Prussi / drums, vocals

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 577 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads