R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » May » 1 » Iceberg - 1975 - Tutankhamon
    Iceberg - 1975 - Tutankhamon
    genre: prog
    country: spain
    quality : lossless (ape, cue, log, booklet scans)
    time: 45'56" size: 307 mb
    issue: 2003

    The Spanish Progressive Rock Encyclopedia (review):
    Iceberg were easily one of *the* best Progressive bands to come from Spain, or anywhere else for that matter. Their music is a shifting, complex mixture of fusion guitar and symphonic keyboards. "Coses Nostres" is most similar to Return to Forever's "Hymn of the Seventh Galaxy". Anyone who like's that RTF album will flip over Iceberg. Guaranteed! The scorching guitar dueling it out with the sizzling synthesizer will make you drop your jaw. The rhythm section are mind-blowing, riffing non-stop and enjoining battle with the guitar and keyboards. Vocals are too scared to get hear this hotbed so it's instrumental all the way. The subsequent albums reveal a more unique voice for Iceberg though still a very fusionesque form of symphonic progressive. Well worth searching out but the Try for "Coses Nostres" or "Sentiments" as they're a bit better than "En Directe" or "Arc En Ciel" though any of these are fantastic. ~ Mike Taylor.


    01. Tebas 1:15
    02. Prologo 3:08
    03. Sacerdotes de Amon 2:53
    04. Amarna 2:56
    05. Lying on the Sand 5:23
    06. Amenofis IV 3:01
    07. Himno al Sol 4:26
    08. La Muerte 4:21
    09. Close to God 4:06
    10. Too Young to be a Pharaoh 3:33
    11. Tebas 1:48

    12. Close to God 5:07
    13. Too Young to be a Pharaoh 3:59

    - Jordi Colomer / drums, percussion
    - José "Kitflus" Mas / keyboards, synthesizers, Mellotron
    - Angel Riba / vocals, saxophone
    - Primitivo Sancho / bass
    - Joaquín "Max" Suñe / electric guitar

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 1836 | Rating: 4.0/1

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads