R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » February » 7 » If ~ 1974 ~ Not Just Another Bunch Of Pretty Faces + 1975 ~ Tea Break Is Over - Back On Your 'Eads!
    If ~ 1974 ~ Not Just Another Bunch Of Pretty Faces + 1975 ~ Tea Break Is Over - Back On Your 'Eads!
    If ~ 1974 ~ Not Just Another Bunch Of Pretty Faces

    genre: jazz

    country: uk

    quality : lossless (flac, cue, log, scans)

    time: 1:15'06" size: 412 mb

    Not Just Another Bunch of Pretty Faces is the seventh studio album by British jazz-rock band If, released in 1974.


    Side one

    "In the Winter of Your Life" – 4:59
    "Stormy Every Weekday Blues" – 6:07
    "Follow That with Your Performing Seals" – 5:51

    Side two

    "Still Alive" – 4:29
    "Borrowed Time" – 4:30
    "Chiswick High Road Blues" – 5:17
    "I Believe in Rock & Roll" – 4:53


    Geoff Whitehorn – electric and acoustic guitars and vocals

    Cliff Davies – drums, congas, vibes and vocals

    Dick Morrissey – saxes and flute, lead vocal "Still Alive"

    Gabriel Magno – Hammond organ, electric and acoustic piano, electric harpsichord

    Walt Monaghan – bass guitar and vocals

    Mike Tomich – electric bass on "In The Winter Of Your Life"

    If ~ 1975 ~ Tea Break Is Over - Back On Your 'Eads!Wiki:
    Tea Break Over–Back on Your 'Eads!, released in 1975, was the eighth and final studio album by British jazz-rock band If.
    The album reflects the band's more rock-influenced style, perfectly balanced with Dick Morrissey's harsher hard bop/bebop sax playing. The title track "Tea Break", referring to the hardships of being "on the road", is the punch line to an old musicians' joke and contains a tribute to Charlie Parker in the lyrics ("The Bird was the man to be heard" and "The music was the word") as well as in a swirling bebop tenor solo. The "Ballad of the Yessirom Kid", a tribute by the band to Dick Morrissey, finishes with a roaring bebop tenor solo. "Song for Alison" features the flute more than holding its own with a rock accompaniment. The song "Don Quixote" opens with an extensive acoustic Spanish guitar solo by Whitehorn.

    Side one
    "Merlin the Magic Man" (Davies) – 5:05
    "I Had a Friend" (Davies) – 5:20
    "Tea Break Over, Back on Your 'Eads" (Whitehorn, Davies, Monaghan) – 7:50

    Side two
    "Ballad of the Yessirrom Kid" (Davies) – 6:05
    "Raw Sewage" (Davies) – 3:55
    "Song for Alison" (Morrissey) – 4:30
    "Don Quixote's Masquerade" (Davies) – 6:13

    Cliff Davies – drums, synthesiser and vocals
    Gabriel Magno – keyboards
    Carlos Martinez – percussion
    Walt Monaghan – bass and vocals
    Dick Morrissey - saxophones and flute
    Geoff Whitehorn - electric guitars and acoustic guitars

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 2453 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads