R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2015 » April » 25 » Illusion ~ 1979 ~ Enchanted Caress
    Illusion ~ 1979 ~ Enchanted Caress
    Illusion ~ 1979 ~ Enchanted Caressgenre: prog
    state: uk
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, covers) 
    time: 46:44 size: 284 mb

    British band formed in 1977. They released two albums, Out of the Mist and Illusion on Island Records. Their music was classically inspired, sophisticated, and polished. The band undertook a number of tour dates but found their style of music out of fashion with the rise of punk rock and disbanded.
    Illusion were intended to be a reunion of the original line-up of Renaissance (whose second album was titled Illusion), but singer and guitarist Keith Relf died before the project was realised. Jim McCarty moved from drums to play acoustic guitar and share vocals with Jane Relf, while Eddie McNeill replaced him on drums and John Knightsbridge took Keith Relf's place as guitarist following his death.
    In 2001 the four core members issued Through The Fire, an album of new material under the name Renaissance Illusion, but did not play any concerts in support of the album.

    01. Nights in Paris 3:13
    02. Walking Space 3:58
    03. The Man who Loved the Trees 3:28
    04. Getting into Love Again 3:33
    05. As long as we're Together 3:42
    06. Slaughter on tenth Avenue 3:30
    07. Living above your head 2:53
    08. Crossed Lines 3:18
    09. You are the one 4:01
    10. All the Falling Angels 5:27

    11. Roads to Freedom 3:53
    12. Face on Yesterday 5:47

    James McCarty / acoustic guitars, vocals, percussions 
    Jane Relf / vocals 
    Louis Cennamo / bass 
    John Hawken / keyboards 
    Eddie McNell / drums 
    John Knightbridge / guitars
    Keith Relf / vocals on 10
    Tony Fernandez / drms
    Chas Ctonk / bss

    read also: Illusion ~ 1977 ~ Out Of The Mist
    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 1264 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 1
    1 sharksandwich   (26.04.2015 04:05) [Материал]
    avatarAnother good one! Thank O.E. cool

    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads