R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » December » 8 » Isopoda ~ 1981 ~ Taking Root
    Isopoda ~ 1981 ~ Taking Root
    Isopoda ~ 1981 ~ Taking Root
    genre: sympho prog
    country: belgium
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, booklet scans)
    time: 46'30" size: 379 mb
    misc.: 1999
    ISOPODA was often considered as Belgium Seventies best Progressive band. It plays a superb sophisticated and melodious Progressive rock, based upon the combinations between vovals, guitar, keyboards and flute. Working such as a goldsmith, ISOPODA composes pieces with a rare perfection, which could equal to the best GENESIS, enhanced by somptuous vocals and arrangements.
    On this album issued in 1981, this Belgian band performed an elegant Progressive with elaborated arrangements. They played refined melodies with wonderful vocals, nice flute & guitar parts. The GENESIS and Alan PARSONS' references are obvious: liking for velvet and refined melodies, which thanks to their fluidity, delicate accoustic parts and beauty, seduce the auditor.
    01. "Taking Root" 5:05
    02. "The Usual Start" 4:35
    03. "Endless Streets" 5:07
    04. "Sunset Alley" 3:20
    05. "Harbinger" 1:55
    06. "Girls Will be Girls" 3:42
    07. "The Fall" 5:39
    08. "O.K. with Me" 3:15
    09. "Join with the Stream" 5:57
    10. "You Flower" 4:55
    11. "Black Mountain Cat" 3:00
    Luc Vanhove / organ, synthesizer, string ensemble, electric piano 
    Walter De Berlangeer / guitar 
    Arnold De Schepper / double neck bass & 12 string guitar, guitars, vocals
    Dirk De Schepper / lead vocals 
    Marc van der Schuerren / drums, percussion
    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 1982 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 2
    2 Eclecticus   (10.12.2010 15:11) [Материал]
    La etiqueta de "symphoprog" es muy sugestiva. No puedo evitar mi curiosidad por escuchar a este grupo. Muchas gracias

    1 mkraemer55   (09.12.2010 14:41) [Материал]
    Nice one. Thank you.

    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads