R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » December » 7 » Jade Warrior ~ 1998 ~ Fifth Element
    Jade Warrior ~ 1998 ~ Fifth Element
    Jade Warrior ~ 1998 ~ Fifth Element
    genre: prog
    country: uk
    quality: lossless (ape, cue, log, scans)
    time: 35'56" size: 208 mb
    misc.: rec. in 74
    "After Jade Warrior's self-titled debut album (1971) and two following ("Released", 1972, and "Last Autumn's Dream", 1973) were released on the 'swirl' (old) Vertigo label, the band were at the peak of their creative activity in the first half of the 1970s, and prepared a whole double album for just about six months. The release of Jade Warrior's double LP did not, however, go in line with Vertigo's swirl strategy, and then the band members have logically decided to offer Vertigo to halve that "double" material and release it as two separate LPs: first "Eclipse" (in 1973), then "Fifth Element" (in 1974). Sad to know that as a result all ideas, searches for compromise settlements along with both LPs and the band itself were killed by the 'swirl' people at "Vertigo" (who, by the way, earlier killed another great band Clear Blue Sky."
    1. On the Mountain of Fruit 5:12
    2. Discotechnique 2:43
    3. Hey Rainy Day 4:12
    4. We Are the One 4:27
    5. 24 Hours Movie 5:02
    6. Annie 4:04
    7. Yam Jam 3:50
    8. Have You Ever 6:00
    Tony Duhig - electric and acoustic guitars
    John Field - flute, various percussive instruments
    Glyn Haward - bass, vocals
    Dave Duhig - electric guitar (Tony's blood brother)
    Alan Price (of Animals fame) - drums (on tracks 5 & 8)
    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 1936 | Rating: 5.0/2

    Share |

    Total comments: 1
    1 aldotorre   (08.12.2010 16:17) [Материал]
    avatargrazie molte

    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads