R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2014 » August » 17 » Jethro Tull ~ 1978 ~ Heavy Horses
    Jethro Tull ~ 1978 ~ Heavy Horses
    Jethro Tull ~ 1978 ~ Heavy Horsesgenre: heavy folk, prog
    country: uk
    audio: lossless (ape, cue, log, scans, size: 263 mb)
    time: 49'27"

    Heavy Horses is the eleventh studio album by Jethro Tull, released on 10 April 1978. It is considered the second album in a trilogy of folk-rock albums by Jethro Tull, although folk music's influence is evident on a great number of Jethro Tull releases. The album abandons much of the folk lyrical content typical of the previous studio album, Songs from the Wood (1977), in exchange for a more realist perspective on the changing world. Likewise, the band sound is harder and tighter. The album reached No. 19 on the Billboard 200 album chart, and peaked at No. 20 on the UK Albums Chart. The third album in the folk-rock trilogy is Stormwatch (1979).
    This album was the last studio album to feature John Glascock playing bass on all tracks.

    Side one    
    1. "...And the Mouse Police Never Sleeps"   3:11
    2. "Acres Wild"   3:22
    3. "No Lullaby"   7:55
    4. "Moths"   3:24
    5. "Journeyman"   3:55

    Side two 
    6. "Rover" (The 2003 remastered CD has the string tracks removed for an unknown reason) 4:17
    7. "One Brown Mouse"   3:21
    8. "Heavy Horses"   8:58
    9. "Weathercock"   4:02

    Bonus :
    10. Living in these Hard Times [bonus track] 3:10
    11. Broadford Bazaar [bonus track] 3:38

    All songs written and composed by Ian Anderson. 

    Ian Anderson – vocals, flute, mandolin, acoustic guitar, whistles
    Martin Barre – electric guitar
    John Evan – organ, piano
    David Palmer – keyboards, pipe organ, orchestral arrangements
    John Glascock – bass guitar, (uncredited) backing vocals
    Barriemore Barlow – percussion, drums

    $CUT$see also:

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 1170 | Rating: 5.0/1

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads