R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2014 » September » 10 » Judas Priest ~ 1974 ~ Rocka Rolla
    Judas Priest ~ 1974 ~ Rocka Rolla
    Judas Priest ~ 1974 ~ Rocka Rollagenre: hard
    country: uk
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, covers)
    time: 39'02" size: 351 mb

    Tapestry of Delights:
    Formed in Birmingham in 1970 by K.K. Downing and his friend Ian Hill. The early years were a struggle with much of their time spent 'on the road' and during this period they underwent several line-up changes. Gradually they built up a steady following and, after touring Germany and Holland in 1974 (their first tour abroad), they were signed to the small Gull label. Prior to the recording of Rocka Rolla Glenn Tipton, a second guitarist, was added to flesh out their sound and make them into a five-piece. The resulting album was a disappointment to the band and their fans alike. An appearance at the Reading Festival in 1975 boosted their waning popularity and, with Moore having returned to the fold to replace Hinch, their second album was a big improvement and was greeted with good reviews. As we leave the time span of this book the band were on the verge of signing a worldwide contract with CBS which would see them go on to become one of the top heavy metal acts... but that's another story.

    01. One For The Road 4:39
    02. Rocka Rolla 3:05
    03. Winter 3:02
    04. Deep Freeze 1:56
    05. Winter Retreat 1:31
    06. Cheater 2:58
    07. Never Satisfied 4:53
    08. Run Of The Mill 8:34
    09. Dying To Meet You 6:19
    10. Caviar And Meths 2:04

    K.K. Downing: Guitars
    John Hinch: Drums
    Rob Halford: Vocals, Harmonica
    Glenn Tipton: Guitars, Synthesizers, Second Vocals
    Ian Hill: Bass Guitar

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 727 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads