R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2014 » September » 19 » Julie Driscoll, Brian Auger & the Trinity ~ 1969 ~ Streetnoise
    Julie Driscoll, Brian Auger & the Trinity ~ 1969 ~ Streetnoise
    Julie Driscoll, Brian Auger & the Trinity ~ 1969 ~ Streetnoisegenre: psych, jazz
    state: uk
    quality: lossless (flac tracks, cue, log, covers,  size: 510 mb)
    time: 49'59"

    Streetnoise is a 1969 album by Julie Driscoll, Brian Auger and the Trinity, originally released as a double LP.
    It includes cover versions of The Doors’ "Light My Fire", Nina Simone’s "Take Me To The Water", Laura Nyro’s "Save The Country", Miles Davis' "All Blues", Richie Havens' "Indian Rope Man", and "Let The Sunshine In" and "I Got Life" from the musical Hair. Driscoll covers this wide range of musical influences easily and with her highly emotive and distinctive vocals, and with Auger's intense Hammond organ, the album is instrumentally interesting, too.
    Streetnoise was a record that may have been informed by its era, but it certainly isn't stuck there, especially as the 21st century opens. The music here sounds as fresh and exciting as the day it was recorded. The sound on the reissue is completely remastered and packed in deluxe form; it all adds up to a must-have package for anyone interested in the development of Auger's music that was to change immediately after this record with the invention of the Oblivion Express, and also for those interested in Driscoll's most brave, innovative, and fascinating career as an improviser who discovered entirely new ways of using the human voice. Streetnoise is brilliant. ~ —Thom Jurek, Allmusic

    LP side one
    1. "Tropic Of Capricorn" (Brian Auger) 5:30
    2. "Czechoslovakia" (Julie Driscoll) 6:45
    3. "Take Me To The Water" (Nina Simone) 4:00
    4. "A Word About Colour" (Julie Driscoll) 1:35

    LP side two
    5. "Light My Fire" (John Densmore/Robby Krieger/Ray Manzarek/Jim Morrison) 4:30
    6. "Indian Rope Man" (Richie Havens/Price/Roth) 3:00
    7. "When I Was Young" (Traditional Arr. by Julie Driscoll) 7:00
    8. "The Flesh Failures (Let the Sunshine In)" (Rado/Ragni/McDermot) 3:05

    LP side three[
    9. "Ellis Island" (Brian Auger) 4:10
    10. "In Search Of The Sun" (Dave Ambrose) 4:25
    11. "Finally Found You Out" (Brian Auger) 4:15
    12. "Looking in the Eye of the World" (Brian Auger) 5:05

    LP side four
    13. "Vauxhall To Lambeth Bridge" (Julie Driscoll) 6:30
    14. "All Blues" (Miles Davis/Oscar Brown) 5:40
    15. "I've Got Life" (Rado/Ragni/McDermot) 4:30
    16. "Save the Country" (Laura Nyro) 3:56

    Brian "Auge" Auger: organ, piano, electric piano, vocals
    Julie "Jools" Driscoll: vocals, acoustic guitar
    Clive "Toli" Thacker: drums, percussion
    David "Lobs" Ambrose: 4- and 6- string electric bass, acoustic guitar, vocals

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 1315 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads