R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » December » 7 » Key Largo ~ 1970 ~ Key Largo
    Key Largo ~ 1970 ~ Key Largo
    Key Largo ~ 1970 ~ Key Largo
    genre: blues
    country: uk
    quality: lossless (ape, cue, log, scans)
    time: 37'16" size: 243 mb
    Tapestry of Delights:
    "Key Largo may best be described as a group of musicians seeking to create something fresh and unique within the supposed musical boundaries of what most people would simply term blues" state the sleevenotes to their album. In fact what's on offer is pretty typical British blues but with lots of harmonica, percussion and brass arrangements in places. The album includes lots of cover versions of W. Dixon, A. Toussaint, B.B. King and P. Mayfield songs. The better tracks include the soul/funk orientated Give It Up with a brass arrangement; the slow number As The Years Go Passing By, which features some good blues guitar work and Come On And Get It, Baby, written by thirties English pianist Stanley Black - an instrumental with jazzy electric piano, sharp guitar chords and percussion.
    Kenny Lamb went on to Jellybread. ~ (Costas Arvanitis)

    01. "Big Chief" 1:27
    02. "Axe And The Wind" 1:36
    03. "Give It Up" 2:42
    04. "What Do I Do With It" 1:54
    05. "Stranger In My Own Home Town" 2:55
    06. "That Did It" 5:01
    07. "Big Chief (part 2)" 2:22
    08. "Come On And Get It Baby" 6:16
    09. "O.S. Blues" 3:18
    10. "Wrapped Up In Love Again" 2:18
    11. "Biscayne Bug" 1:57
    12. "As The Years Go Passing By" 5:31
    KENNY LAMB drms
    PAT McAULIFFE vcls
    BOB SAVAGE keyb'ds
    TOM STEAD bs
    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 2193 | Rating: 4.0/1

    Share |

    Total comments: 1
    1 lplover   (08.12.2010 19:13) [Материал]
    Many thanks for this unknown little piece of Mike Vernon production. A lot of mixed various styles, but sounds good to me.

    Oe your mix of uploads is incredible and there are always new things to discover. Many thanks again.
    Congratulations to your fantastic blog!!!


    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads