R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » September » 29 » Kimio Mizutani ~ 1971 ~ A Path Through Haze
    Kimio Mizutani ~ 1971 ~ A Path Through Haze
    Kimio Mizutani ~ 1971 ~ A Path Through Haze
    genre: prog
    country: japan
    quality: lossless (ape, cue, log, covers)
    time: 43'44"  size: 252 mb

    Kimio MIZUTANI was born in Japan on June 17th, 1947. He appeared on stage as a guitarist in his teenaged days and formed OUT CAST in 1966, which currently were considered as the Japanese Garage Punk progenitor. 1971 was the special year for him. He carried out two important progressive rock project - LOVE LIVE LIFE + ONE and PEOPLE - with his improvised guitar play and terrific sound production. And also as a solo player he released 'A Path Through Haze' in the same year. 
    He is very active as a session guitarist and sound creator but for over 30 years he had not released any album under his credit.  But at last in 2003 the project of Kimio and Hiro Yanagida named MA-YA produced an album 'Floating'. 
    'Try to do something new just when you get confident in yourself and everything gets well for you.' is Kimio's motto.

    01. "A Path Through Haze" 5:56
    02. "Sail in the Sky" 7:19
    03. "Turning Point" 3:47
    04. "Tell Me What You Saw" 4:55
    05. "One For Janis" 6:27
    06. "Sabbath Day's Sable" 4:04
    07. "A Bottle of Codeine" 7:17
    08. "Way Out" 3:59

    - Kimio Mizutani / guitars
    - Takeshi Inomata / drums
    - Hiromasa Suzuki / electric piano
    - Masahiko Satoh / electric piano
    - Hideaki Takebe / bass
    - Masaoki Terakawa / bass
    - Hiro Yanagida / Hammond organ

    depositfiles:  p1, p2 = filesonic: p1, p2
    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 2871 | Rating: 5.0/1

    Share |

    Total comments: 1
    1 kekeke   (31.03.2012 20:08) [Материал]
    Very good album.

    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads