R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » April » 24 » Kingdom Come ~ 1971 ~ Galactic Zoo Dossier
    Kingdom Come ~ 1971 ~ Galactic Zoo Dossier
    Kingdom Come ~ 1971 ~ Galactic Zoo Dossier not original cover
    genre: psych
    country: uk
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, scans)
    time: 1:02'57"  size: 401 mb
    misc.: 1993
    Tapestry Of Delights:
    Galactic Zoo is an album of chaos and mayhem, with church - like mantras along the way. Kingdom Come is similarly demented. Journey is more song-based and there are some great guitar riffs on the closing track Come Alive. Many regard it as one of the best 'space-rock' albums of all time. The recently-released Jam however, is a spontaneous, rambling set, which veers between jazz and hippie rock and is only for diehard fans. 
     The Kingdom Come live performance was as entertaining as that of Brown's 'Crazy World' band. Arthur would come on resplendent in a set of traffic lights or would climb into a giant syringe on stage. For the band's Journey album they all wore gold paint and used a Bentley drum machine rather than a conventional drummer. Andy Dalby was only sixteen when he joined the band having already had a stint with the Spirit Of John Morgan. He later played for Kiki Dee, Vapour Trails and went on to production work. Arthur Brown at his best possessed one of the great voices of rock music and his stage shows were never dull. ~ (Bill Stow/Vernon Joynson)

    1. Intro (0:52)*
    2. Internal messenger (4:05)
    3. Space plucks (2:53)
    4. Space plucks (0:51)*
    5. Galactic zoo (2:32)
    6. Metal monster (1:46)
    7. Simple man (3:06)
    8. Night of the pigs (1:03)
    9. Sunrise (6:49)
    10. Trouble (2:01)
    11. Begins (1:09)
    12. Galactic zoo (continued) (3:05)
    13. Space plucks (continued)**
    14. Galactic zoo (continued)**
    15. Creep (4:06)
    16. Creation ~ Gypsy escape (7:20)
    17. Noise (0:15)*
    18. No time (6:13)

    Bonus tracks on cd releases:
    19. No STEREO efect (0:02)
    20. Metal monster (1:47)
    21. Space pucks (including Dem Bones) (5:51)
    22. Sunrise (6:32)

    * Not available on LP
    ** Not available on CD

    Andy Dalby (guitar)
    Arthur Brown voice (vocals) and teeth
    Des Fisher (bass)
    Martin "Slim" Steer (drums)
    Michael "Goodge" Harris (keyboards)
    Denis Taylor
    Julian Paul Brown (VCS)

    Kingdom Come ~ 1971 ~ Galactic Zoo Dossier insideKingdom Come ~ 1971 ~ Galactic Zoo Dossier

    From ProgressiveRock

    Success may have proved too much for Arthur Brown, as his attempts to keep the Crazy World together ultimately failed. In late 1969 Brown assembled a new band with Theaker returning, and George Kahn on sax, Jonah Mitchell on organ and Android Funnel (Andy Rickell) on guitar. A follow up was recorded, but abandoned. (It did see release decades later as Strange Lands). Brown then formed Kingdom Come in 1970 with a revolving cast, including Dave Ambrose, Rob Tait, Andy McCulloch, Andy Dalby and Mike Harris. Initial rehearsals from the nascent group were released decades later, but their debut, Galactic Zoo Dossier is a highly crafted progressive classic, and without a doubt, one of the weirdest albums of the era! The album played continuous, as Brown continued his music-as-theatre tradition. In fact, the concert was Kingdom Come’s forte, a self-proclaimed "multi-media experience". The palette is familiar: "Space Plucks", for instance, co-written with Vincent Crane, contains a classic organ hook and "Gypsy Escape" illustrates the classic Prog jam. Lyrically, Brown had even fewer peers! Others may have written on similar subject matters, but he straddled both the dark and light with equal amounts of fear and humor. The unmistakable voice of Brown and his R&B influences lends a soulful slant to the proceedings, something rare for English music from this period. The album saw release on Polydor in the UK, but despite extensive touring failed to chart.
    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 3277 | Rating: 5.0/1

    Share |

    Total comments: 1
    1 danilo   (25.04.2010 08:05) [Материал]
    Thanks for this post I enjoy the first two Kingdom Come records

    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads