R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » April » 24 » Kingdom Come ~ 1972 ~ Kingdom Come
    Kingdom Come ~ 1972 ~ Kingdom Come
    Kingdom Come ~ 1972 ~ Kingdom Come
    genre: psych
    country: uk
    quality: lossless (ape, cue, log, booklet scans)
    time: 1:01'11" size: 400 mb
    misc.: 2003
    From ProgressiveRock : The second self-titled album from Arthur Brown and company followed in similarly bizarre tradition as the debut, but offered a more concise journey than its predecessor. The band had paired down to guitarist Andy Dalby, organist Mike "Goodge" Harris and drummer Slim Steer, all being retained from the first album. Bassist Phil Shutt however was new. The album kicks off with the slow building atmosphere of "Water" before arriving at one of Brown’s most enduring compositions, the soulful "Love Is the Spirit". From there "City Medley" offers some good progressive jamming from the band, ending in a wild frenzy of synthesizer and weirdness. The second side begins with the Vincent Crane-penned "Teacher". The altogether earthy "Experiment" (complete with farting) was a mini-epic in itself, racing through several themes over the course of its eight-minute length. "Whirlpool" is self-explanatory, though it does feature some plaintive guitar lines from Dalby. The album ended with another crooner from Brown, the uplifting and soulful "Hymn". Kingdom Come’s hybrid was definitely unique among British progressives, though the understated musicianship was more than likely lost in the implausible weirdness! From all accounts, there are little words to describe the Kingdom Come live experience. However, chart success would again prove elusive.

    1. The teacher (1:53)
    2. A scientific experiment featuring "Lower colonic irrigation" (7:24)
    3. The whirlpool (4:16)
    4. The hymn (4:15)
    5. Water (8:08)
    6. Love is (the spirit that will never die) (4:17)
    7. City melody (6:09)
    8. Trafic light song (2:37)

    Bonus tracks on cd releases:
    9. Trafic light song (2:40)
    10. The hymn (5:57)
    11. The experiment (8:44)

    Kingdom Come ~ 1972 ~ Kingdom Come inside

    - Arthur Brown / lead vocals
    - Phil Shutt / bass
    - Andy Dalby / guitar
    - Michael Harris / keyboards
    - Martin Steer / drums

    Kingdom Come ~ 1972 ~ Kingdom Come inner
    nitroflare: p1, p2
    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 2924 | Rating: 5.0/1

    Share |

    Total comments: 1
    1 danilo   (27.04.2010 04:00) [Материал]
    Thanks for this one too.Wellcome this post in looslees.

    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads