R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » May » 1 » L'Uovo di Colombo - 1973 - L'Uovo di Colombo
    L'Uovo di Colombo - 1973 - L'Uovo di Colombo
    genre: prog
    country: italy
    quality : lossless (ape, cue, log, scans)
    time: 34'06"
    size: 201 mb

    Based in Rome, L'Uovo di Colombo was another of those bands that just made an album without their record company support, so the band disappeared soon after the album release. Enzo Volpini and Ruggero Stefani had previously played together in I Fholks with future members of Reale Accademia di Musica, while Elio Volpini had been a member of Flea (on the Honey).
    L'Uovo di Colombo is a great album, with the very good voice of Toni Gionta (his real surname was Tartarini and he was later the singer with Cherry Five) backed by a keyboard/bass/drums trio in perfect Le Orme style with occasional use of acoustic and electric guitar. The solid rhythm section and competent keyboard playing give the album a very high quality and the eight tracks are all perfectly enjoyable.
    Two album tracks were also released as a single, the opening track, L'indecisione and the instrumental guitar-driven Turba, but with no success. Among the other album tracks, a mention for Consiglio, with keyboards in evidence and a very good vocal part.
    After the band's demise, drummer Ruggero Stefani joined Samadhi, then Mediterraneo and Gli Alunni del Sole.
    Elio Volpini went back to his old cohorts of Flea to form the jazz-rock outfit Etna.
    As said before, singer Gionta changed his name to Tony Tartarini and was briefly involved in Cherry Five.

    1. L'Indecisione (4:55)
    2. Io (3:32)
    3. Anja (4:37)
    4. Vox Dei (4:57)
    5. Turba (4:09)
    6. Consiglio (4:48)
    7. Visione Della Morte (6:42)
    8. Scherzo (0:22)

    - Toni Gionta / vocals
    - Enzo Volpini / keyboards, acoustic guitar, vocals
    - Elio Volpini / bass, guitar, vocals
    - Ruggero Stefani / drums, percussion, vocals

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 1738 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads