R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2014 » August » 29 » Led Zeppelin ~ 1970 ~ Led Zeppelin III
    Led Zeppelin ~ 1970 ~ Led Zeppelin III
    Led Zeppelin ~ 1970 ~ Led Zeppelin IIIgenre:  heavy
    country: uk
    audio: lossless (flac, cue, log, covers, 272 mb)
    time: 43'07"

    It was recorded between January and August 1970 and released on 5 October by Atlantic Records. Composed largely at a remote cottage in Wales known as Bron-Yr-Aur, this work represented a maturing of the band's music towards a greater emphasis on folk and acoustic sounds. This surprised many fans and critics, and upon its release the album received rather indifferent reviews.
    Although it is not one of the highest sellers in Zeppelin's catalogue, Led Zeppelin III is now generally praised, and acknowledged as representing an important milestone in their history. Although acoustic songs are featured on its predecessors, it is this album which is widely acknowledged for showing that Led Zeppelin were more than just a conventional rock band and that they could branch out into wider musical territory.

    Side one 
    1. "Immigrant Song"   Jimmy Page, Robert Plant 2:26
    2. "Friends"   Page, Plant 3:55
    3. "Celebration Day"   John Paul Jones, Page, Plant 3:29
    4. "Since I've Been Loving You"   Jones, Page, Plant 7:25
    5. "Out on the Tiles"   John Bonham, Page, Plant 4:04

    Side two 
    6. "Gallows Pole"   Traditional, arr. Page, Plant 4:58
    7. "Tangerine"   Page 3:12
    8. "That's the Way"   Page, Plant 5:38
    9. "Bron-Y-Aur Stomp"   Jones, Page, Plant 4:20
    10. "Hats Off to (Roy) Harper"   Traditional, arr. Charles Obscure 3:41

    John Bonham – drums, percussion, backing vocals
    John Paul Jones – bass guitar, organ, moog synthesiser, mandolin, double bass in "Bron-Y-Aur Stomp", string arrangement
    Jimmy Page – acoustic, electric and pedal steel guitar, banjo, dulcimer, production, bass guitar on "That's the Way", backing vocals
    Robert Plant – lead vocals, harmonica

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 692 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads