R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » July » 9 » Listening ~ 1969 ~ Listening
    Listening ~ 1969 ~ Listening
    genre: psych
    country: us
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, scans)
    time: 39'58"  size: 266 mb
    misc.: 2000
    Fuzz Acid & Flowers:

    From Boston and rated highly by some, this album includes some fine guitar and organ work on cuts like Baby: Where Are You?. Still an undiscovered gem this is worth searching out.

    Most of the vocals were performed by drummer Ernie Kamanis, and Peter Malick (who was 16 at the time the album was recorded) is still active, fronting his own Peter Malick Band playing blues / R&B influenced music in/around Boston.

    Walter Powers had previously been in the famed punk band The Lost. A reworked version of the album's opener, Michael Tschudin's You're Not There, appears on the highly-touted album Setting Forth by Odyssey. One track from the album, Stoned Is has also resurfaced on Marijuna Unknowns, Vol. 1.

    Michael Tschudin later played with Cynara and worked with Tim Curry. Peter Malick played with the James Montgomery Band and Walter Powers teamed up with his old Lost companion Willie "Loco" Alexander.

    (Vernon Joynson / Max Waller / Stephane Rebeschini)

    01. You're Not There 4:09
    02. Laugh at the Stars 4:14
    03. 9/8 Song 4:30
    04. Stoned Is 4:41
    05. Forget It, Man! 3:25
    06. I Can Teach You 2:23
    07. So Happy 2:33
    08. Cuando 2:51
    09. Baby: Where Are You? 6:22
    10. Fantasy 1:04
    11. See You Again 3:45

    ERNIE KAMANIS drms, vcls
    MICHAEL TSCHUDIN organ, keyb'ds, vcls

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 2382 | Rating: 5.0/2

    Share |

    Total comments: 1
    1 roder   (09.07.2010 11:49) [Материал]
    This album is a classic ,thanks soooooo....much.

    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads