R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2014 » September » 30 » Man ~ 1972a ~ Live At The Padget Rooms, Penarth
    Man ~ 1972a ~ Live At The Padget Rooms, Penarth

    Man ~ 1972a ~ Live At The Padget Rooms, Penarthgenre: psych, prog
    state: uk
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, covers,  size: 473 mb)
    time: 40'48"+48'03"

    Live at the Padget Rooms, Penarth was the sixth album by Man, released in September 1972. It was the band’s second live album, both performed by this four-piece line-up, although the line up had substantially changed before this album was released, as was acknowledged on the original LP sleeve.
    The idea for a live album came from Andrew Lauder, United Artists’ A&R manager, following the success of Man’s contributions to the Greasy Truckers Party benefit album, recorded at the Roundhouse in February 1972. It was agreed to record the album on “home territory” in South Wales at the Paget Rooms, Penarth, a seaside resort at the south end of Cardiff Bay.

    Disc one
    1.    "Spunk Rock"      24.49 *
    2.    "Many Are Called But Few Get Up"      10.42
    3.    "Angel Easy"      5.16 *

    Disc two
    1.    "H. Samuel (Jam)"      19.27
    2.    "Romain"      20.36 *
    3.    "Daughter of the Fireplace"      7.57

    * - previously unreleased

    Michael Jones — guitars, vocals (Mick Jones on the initial CD and Micky Jones on the re-release)
    Deke Leonard — guitars, vocals
    Martin Ace — bass vocals
    Terry Williams — drums

    see also: 

    Man ~ 1970 ~ Man

    Man - 1973 - Back into the Future

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 1038 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 1
    1 Stalvern5930   (21.06.2017 22:43)
    Links are down.

    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads