R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » March » 15 » Máquina! ~ 1970 ~ Why?
    Máquina! ~ 1970 ~ Why?

    genre: psych

    country: spain

    quality : mp3  (320k, scans)

    time: 42'08" size: 103 mb

    issue: 1998

    The Spanish Progressive Rock Encyclopedia:

    Pysch group with lots of great fuzz guitar. If you like psych, this band is for you. En Directo is a live album.

    "Why?" is a classic item of the spanish progressive psycheledia. The track that gives name to the album, dividided in two halves of 12 and 13 minutes is a delirant track of hammond and distorted guitars that fly very high over athmospheres of other galaxy. As usually happened with psych music, sometimes looses direction in benefit of experimentation, but no complaining about it. The second album was recorded live with new themes and with a full change in the line-up: only Enrique Herrera (Hammond) remaIned from their first record. The sound is different, a wind section appeared, and it's less experimental but good as well.

    The album "En directo" was recorded live in Barcelona, July 1972 except tracks 9 and 10 recorded in studio in November 1971. In addition to the line-up, they had other collaborations: Carlos Benavent (Bass), Hubert Grillberger (Trumpet, vocals), and Peter Rohr(Saxo).

    In 2004 the band rejoined with Batiste, Cabanach plus Toni Saigi at the keyboards and Quim Viaplana on drums. With this line-up they returned to the stages.

    1. I Believe (4 :11)
    2. Why? (11:52)
    3. Why? (continuacio) (12:58)
    4. Let Me Be Born (3:03)
    Bonus tracks
    5. Earth's Daughter (4:37)
    6. Look Away Our Hapiness (4:09)

    - JM Paris / guitars
    - Luis Cabanach / guitars, bass
    - JM Vilaseca / drums
    - Enrique Herrera / keyboards
    - Jordi Batiste / vocals, flute, bass


    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 2081 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 1
    1 TommyD   (12.02.2011 10:19) [Материал]
    Muchas gracias querido amigo !!!

    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads