R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » December » 1 » Mèmoriance ~ 1976 ~ Et Après
    Mèmoriance ~ 1976 ~ Et Après
    Mèmoriance ~ 1976 ~ Et Après
    genre: sympho prog
    country: france
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, scans)
    time: 35'00" size: 220 mb
    MEMORIANCE is a unique sounding French symphonic progressive band from the 1970s who released 2 albums and a 7" single.
    Their debut album, "Et après", is a fine blend of styles, ranging from fellow French symphonic bands like Ange, Atoll and Carpe Diem, but also with a blend of Steve Hackett style guitar playing, as well as a hint of "Wish You Were Here", era Pink Floyd.
    After their debut release, there were some line-up changes, with drummer, Didier Busson being replaced by Christopher Boulanger. Pascal Libergé came into the band as a keyboard player, alongside Jean-François Périer.
    Their second release "L'Écume des jours d'après Boris Vian" is a concept album, based on the 1947 philosophical novel "L'Ecume des jours" (Froth on the Daydream), by Boris Vian.
    It appears that in 1981, they released a single "Sparadrap/Telephone", but there seems to be no accompanying album.
    MEMORIANCE's style on "Et Après", has somewhat of a jazz rock feel at times, but also prevalent is a strong bass sound, some luscious guitar playing (two lead guitars at times) - that is never outrageous - yet is skillfully played. There is also psychedelic rock moments, reminiscent of Pink Floyd, especially in the keyboard and guitar sounds. Overall, they're never over-the-top or heavy, but they always manage to stay interesting, due to their songs having several movements.
    A relatively unknown and unique band, even in France, they have managed to record some excellent music and deserve to be heard. If you enjoy the ROGER WATERS era PINK FLOYD, ANGE, ATOLL, CARPE DIEM as well as other symphonic prog, you will enjoy MEMORIANCE. ~ 
    James R. Yeowell
    1. Je Ne San Plus (8:47)
    2. La Grange Memoriance (10:59)
    3. Et Après (10:23)
    4. Tracsir (4:48)
    Jean-Pierre Boulais / lead & rhythm guitars & vocals
    Claude Letaillenter / technics (?)
    Jean-François Périer / keyboards, vocals
    Didier Guillaumat / vocals, lead guitars
    Didier Busson / drums, percussion
    Michel Aze / bass, vocals
    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 2466 | Rating: 5.0/3

    Share |

    Total comments: 4
    4 bszg56   (02.11.2014 23:01) [Материал]
    avatarThanks for the re-up. It is a great album!

    3 Steve   (04.06.2012 02:00) [Материал]
    Thank you eri-chan! Really appreciate your suroppt and kindness. I am sorry to say the song is NOT about the Royal Wedding I was just kidding around as today was the big event LOL. Thanks again, you're the best!-k-

    2 Dan   (04.12.2010 09:38) [Материал]
    avatarI like the cover art so much I gotta try the record! cool

    1 Klaas   (04.12.2010 08:12) [Материал]
    This album is great! Recomended!

    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads