R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » May » 1 » Mick Ronson - 1973 - Slaughter On 10Th Avenue
    Mick Ronson - 1973 - Slaughter On 10Th Avenue
    Mick Ronson - 1973 - Slaughter On 10Th Avenue
    genre: glam
    country: uk
    quality : lossless (flac, cue, log, scans)
    time: 51'17" size: 307 mb
    issue: 1997

    from Wiki:
    ...most notable example of which was his Slaughter On 10th Avenue album, that reached No 9 on the UK album charts. Ronson also guested on various different bands' releases after his time with Bowie. He was named the 64th greatest guitarist of all time by Rolling Stone.
    After leaving Bowie's entourage after the "Farewell Concert" in 1973, Ronson released three solo albums. His solo debut Slaughter On 10th Avenue, featured a brave version of Elvis Presley's song, "Love Me Tender", as well as Ronson's most famous solo track - "Only After Dark". In addition, his sister, Margaret Ronson, provided the backing vocals for the set. Between this and the 1975 follow-up, Ronson had a short-lived stint with Mott the Hoople. He then became a long-time collaborator with former Mott the Hoople leader Ian Hunter, commencing with the album Ian Hunter and featuring the UK singles chart hit "Once Bitten, Twice Shy", including a spell touring as the Hunter Ronson Band. In 1980, the live album Welcome to the Club was released, including a couple of Ronson showcases, which curiously also had a few new studio tracks - one being a Hunter/Ronson song. In 1990, Ronson again collaborated with Hunter on the album, Yui Orta, this time getting joint credit - the album was detailed as being by "Hunter/Ronson". In 1993, he again appeared on a David Bowie album; Black Tie White Noise playing on the track "I Feel Free", originally recorded by Cream. Ronson and Bowie had already covered this track live some 20 years earlier whilst touring as Ziggy Stardust and the Spiders from Mars.

    01 - Love Me Tender 4:43
    02 - Growing Up And I'm Fine 3:12
    03 - Only After Dark 3:32
    04 - Music Is Leathal 5:11
    05 - I'm The One 5:07
    06 - Pleasure Man/Hey Ma Get Papa 8:53
    07 - Slaughter On 10Th Avenue 4:39
    08 - Solo On 10Th Avenue (Live) (Previously Unreleased) 2:07
    09 - Leave My Heart Alone (Live) (Original B Side) 4:33
    10 - Love Me Tender (Live) (Bonus Track) 4:44
    11 - Slaughter On 10Th Avenue (Live) (Bonus Track) 4:36

    Mick Ronson - guitar, piano, vocals, arrangement, conductor
    Trevor Bolder - bass, trumpet, trombone
    Aynsley Dunbar - drums, percussion
    Mike Garson - piano, electric piano, organ
    David Hentschel - arp on "Hey Ma Get Papa"
    Margaret Ronson - backing vocals
    Dennis MacKay - backing vocals
    Sidney Sax - strings

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 1741 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads