R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2014 » October » 25 » Mogul Thrash ~ 1971 ~ Mogul Thrash
    Mogul Thrash ~ 1971 ~ Mogul Thrash
    Mogul Thrash ~ 1971 ~ Mogul Thrashgenre: jazz fusion, prog
    state: uk
    quality: lossless (ape tracks, log, covers,  size: 465 mb)
    time: 1:17'43"

    British jazz-rock band Mogul Thrash evolved from James Litherland's Brotherhood, which in addition to guitarist Litherland (an alumnus of Colosseum who formed the group in 1969) also featured guitarist/reedist Michael Rosen (previously of Eclection), drummer Bill Harrison and the so-called "Dundee Horns" -- saxophonists Roger Ball and Malcolm Duncan. With the addition of ex-Splinter (a short-lived London-based band which must not be confused with vocal duo group from South Shields) singer/bassist John Wetton, the group rechristened itself Mogul Thrash, debuting in 1970 with the single "Sleeping in the Kitchen"; their self-titled RCA album appeared the following year, going largely unnoticed at home but finding favor throughout much of Europe. However, faced with legal problems with their management, Mogul Thrash was forced to disband shortly after the record's release; while Wetton went on to join Family and later King Crimson, Duncan and Ball soon reunited in Average White Band.
    Mogul Thrash released just one album, the eponymous Mogul Thrash (1971). It was produced by Brian Auger, who also played piano on one of the tracks. Brian Auger's Oblivion Express featured Robbie McIntosh on drums, who would later become a founder-member of the Average White Band. When McIntosh died of a drug overdose in 1974, he would be substituted by another Oblivion Express drummer, Steve Ferrone

    01 - Sleeping in the Kitchen 2:49 *
    02 - Dreams of Glass and Sand 5:07
    03 - Going North, Going West 11:57
    04 - Something Sad 7:29
    05 - Elegy 9:29
    06 - What's This I Hear 7:11
    07 - St. Peter 3:37

    08 - Dreams of Glass and Sand (alternate take) 4:39 
    09 - Going North, Going West (alternate take) 9:23
    10 - Something Sad (Alternate take) 8:05
    11 - What's This I Hear (alternate take) 7:57

    * - was not on album but released as a single

    James Litherland - Guitar and Vocal
    John Wetton - Bass, Guitar and Vocal
    Bill Harrison - Drums
    Malcolm Duncan - Tenor Saxophone
    Michael Rosen - Trumpet, Mellophone and Guitar
    Roger Ball - Alto, Baritone and Soprano Saxophones
    Brian Auger - Piano "St. Peter"

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 1334 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 1
    1 DeePeeGee   (12.02.2019 22:55) [Материал]
    avatarWould it be possible please to have new links for this album?  Many thanks

    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads