R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2015 » January » 28 » Mott The Hoople ~ 1971b ~ Brain Capers
    Mott The Hoople ~ 1971b ~ Brain Capers
    Mott The Hoople ~ 1971b ~ Brain Capersgenre: heavy booggie
    state: uk
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, 396 mb)
    time: 51'23"

    Brain Capers is the fourth album by the band Mott the Hoople.
    It was originally released in November 1971 in the UK by Island Records . It was released January 1972 in the US on Atlantic Records and on Island Records in Canada.
    The album marked a return to the harder, heavier style of Mott's first two albums, with several songs recorded live in the studio. (A close listen to "The Moon Upstairs," for example, will reveal two instances where Dale Griffin's drumsticks clatter to the floor upon his losing them.) The album was not initially a commercial success, and was the only Mott the Hoople album that failed to chart in either the UK or US.
    Its working title was "AC/DC" though this was abandoned in favour of either "Brain Damage" or "Bizarre Capers" before a compromise was settled on. Earlier sessions, self-produced by the band, were also abandoned when svengali Guy Stevens was called in to rescue the album but a number of these recordings have resurfaced on All the Young Dudes: The Anthology and as bonus material on Angel Air's re-issues of Mott the Hoople albums.
    The covers of the original UK and Canadian LPs do not feature the mask seen on the US version (and some later re-releases). There was an actual mask packaged inside with the UK version of the album, but not with the Canadian LP. The band name and line under it are in the centre of the cover where the mask would be and the title shifted upwards. The US and Canadian LPs do not have the inner sleeve picturing fighter planes that the original UK album had.
    The album is dedicated to James Dean, as stated below the band photo on the back cover.

    Side A
    "Death May Be Your Santa Claus" (Ian Hunter, Verden Allen) 4:55
    "Your Own Backyard" (Dion DiMucci) 4:13
    "Darkness, Darkness" (Jesse Colin Young) 4:33
    "The Journey" (Hunter) 9:15

    Side B
    "Sweet Angeline" (Hunter) 4:53
    "Second Love" (Allen) 3:46
    "The Moon Upstairs" (Hunter, Mick Ralphs) 5:07
    "The Wheel of the Quivering Meat Conception" (Hunter, Guy Stevens) 1:21

    "Midnight Lady" (Hunter, Ralphs) 3:33
    "The Journey" (Hunter) 9:47

    Verden Allen – Keyboards, Vocals
    Dale "Buffin" Griffin – Drums, Vocals
    Ian Hunter – Guitar, Keyboards, Vocals
    Mick Ralphs – Guitar, Vocals
    Pete Watts – Bass, Vocals
    Jim Price – Trumpet
    Guy Stevens – Piano, Producer

    $CUT$see also:

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 964 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads