R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2011 » February » 18 » Mouse ~ 1973 ~ Lady Killer
    Mouse ~ 1973 ~ Lady Killer
    Mouse ~ 1973 ~ Lady Killer
    genre: heavy
    country: uk
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, scans)
    time: 51'01" size: 326 mb
    the Tapestry of Delights:
    Led by Ray Russell, Mouse presents an album of progressive rock that is sought-after for a good number of reasons. His soaring acid-guitar reigns supreme on Ashen Besher and It's Happening To Me And You, subdued sadness is to be found on You Don't Know and ironically so on Sunday, while an almost incredible use of strings in the tradition of Alban Berg highlights East Of The Sun. Given that all other tracks are at least listenable and at best marvellous, it's easy to see why progressive collectors consider this album a must. The sole cover is a good version of Medicine Head's All The Fallen Teen-Angels. Great fun, this one.
    Jeff Watts was later in Steel Mill. The 45s are both scare too. ~ (Marcel Koopman/VJ)

    01. "Going Out Tonight" 4:45
    02. "You Don’T Know" 2:42
    03. "Electric Lady" 2:39
    04. "All The Fallen Teen-Angels" 3:33
    05. "Asher Besher" 5:31
    06. "We Can Make It" 3:32
    07. "East Of The Sun" 4:34
    08. "It’S Happening To Me And You" 2:49
    09. "Sunday" 2:49
    10. "Just Came Back" 5:18
    11. "Lost In The City" 3:55
    12. "Timothy Leary’S Ride Home" 0:45
    13. "Jamie" 2:42
    14. "Hit & Run" 5:25
    Alan Clare (vocals, keyboards)
    Ray Russell (guitar)
    Jeff "Tain" Watts (bass guitar)
    Al Rushton (drums)
    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 5194 | Rating: 4.0/2

    Share |

    Total comments: 111 2 »
    11 ovint   (11.06.2011 23:30) [Материал]
    Спасибо, отличный альбом!

    10 FASTEDDIE   (24.02.2011 03:57) [Материал]
    Looks like a good day today.

    9 Anon   (21.02.2011 03:42) [Материал]
    Never listened before, but seems interesting by review. Thanks for try.

    8 aldo Torre   (21.02.2011 00:13) [Материал]
    as always great stuf to listen
    thank you so much

    7 adamus67   (20.02.2011 14:09) [Материал]
    avatarHi Oleg!
    I'ts always a great pleasure to examine your shares,everything is perfect and handy every time!
    Album which turned out to be pleasant...thanks a lot
    Best regards!

    6 vlad005   (19.02.2011 22:44) [Материал]
    Super stuff!!!!!!!!!!!! Thx very very very.... !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! smile

    5 edo   (19.02.2011 17:06) [Материал]
    This album is really amazing.A very nice surprise to me,only front cover didn't fit with music,but that it's my opinion.Many thanks for this!!!

    4 johnny   (19.02.2011 03:34) [Материал]
    avatarNew to me,great album!
    Thanks Oleg!

    3 sham   (18.02.2011 14:44) [Материал]
    I'm wondering...is Alan Clare the same guy who used to play piano with Vince Taylor's Playboys ?

    2 bando   (18.02.2011 12:20) [Материал]
    You know- this is a pretty good album, grooves and rocks along nicely, and I've only seen the vinyl once (and didn't buy it - a common complaint).

    Many thanks again oe !

    1-10 11-11
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads