R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » March » 30 » Mythos ~ 1975 ~ Dreamlab
    Mythos ~ 1975 ~ Dreamlab
    Mythos ~ 1975 ~ Dreamlab

    genre: kraut

    country: germany

    quality : lossless (flac, cue, scans)

    time: 40'56" size: 204 mb

    misc.: 1999


    Cosmic Dreams:
    Stephan Kaske was 18 years old when he formed the first Mythos line-up in 1969 with Harald Weisse and Thomas Hildebrand. In 1971 they appeared live at a festival and attracted Ralf-Ulrich Kaiser's attention. This led to a contract with Ohr records. The first Mythos album was duly recorded during Autumn 197l. "Mythoett" starts the album in a manner very similar to Jethro Tull. This was a revised version of Handel's fireworks music, on which Kaske played brilliant flute. He would soon be celebrated as one of Germany's best flute players. "Oriental Journey" has an Eastern flavour, as the name implies. "Hero's Death" was, by the Mythos' standards, unusually guitar-dominated.
     Definitively a poetic way to finish a classic album - one of the best Ohr-releases! Truly indispensable! Late in 1972 the original Mythos split up. Kaske attempted to assemble a new trio at the beginning of 1973, but this came to nothing. Then in December 1973 he teamed up with Robby Luizaga and Hans-Jurgen Putz for the production of a television soundtrack for "Die Superspinne".
     One of the tracks was later to be found on Dreamlab (1975), entitled "Eternity". This album, Mythos' second one, was released on Ohr's logical successor: Kosmische Musik. It was another great work of a more cosmic and spacey nature. However, Kaske himself thought of Dreamlab as a 'B-work' more than all ordinary Mythos album - pre-ordered by label manager Ralf-Ulrich Kaiser. The album cover was also Kaiser's decision: drawings of Tarot cards by Peter Geitner. Kaske soon separated from the two studio musicians he had worked with previously and produced further soundtrack works. In the Summer of 1976 he formed the third Mythos line-up with: Sven Dohrow, Eberhard Seidler and Ronnie Schreinzer. This was indeed a changed Mythos concept, now concentrating on shorter, more commercial and rock-based songs.

    1. Dedicated to Wernher von Braun (6:00)
    2. Message part I & II(8:20)
    3. Expeditions (6:11)
    4. Mythalgia (2:11)
    5. Dreamlab: (11:05)
    a) Echophase (3:03)
    b) Quite amazed (3:10)
    c) Going to meet my lady (5:04)
    6. Eternity (7:10)


    Stephan Kaske / flute, acoustic & electric guitars, synths, vocals

    Robby Luizaga / bass, acoustic guitar, Mellotron

    Hans-Jürgen Pütz / drums, Moog drum, vibes, percussion

    Starmaiden / backing vocals (4)



    see also:

    1972 ~ Mythos

    1980 - Quasar

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 14052 | Rating: 5.0/1

    Share |

    Total comments: 1
    1 kriztof   (25.06.2010 09:25) [Материал]
    Thanks Olegelagin for the FLAC version of this great piece of Krautrock, Kriztof happy

    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads