R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2014 » November » 23 » Nazz ~ 1997 ~ Nazz From Philadelphia / Woody's Truck Stop
    Nazz ~ 1997 ~ Nazz From Philadelphia / Woody's Truck Stop
    Nazz ~ 1997 ~ Nazz From Philadelphia / Woody's Truck Stopgenre: rock, pop
    state: us
    quality: lossless (ape, cue, log, covers, size: 312 mb)
    time: 40'42"+13'43"

    From Philadelphia:
    01. Hello It's Me (Audition Tape) 3:47
    02. Crowded (Audition Tape) 2:46
    03. Lemming Song (Demo Version) 4:02
    04. Kicks (Alternate Version with Different Lyrics) 4:16
    05. Some People (Alternate Version with Different Lyrics) 3:40
    06. Nazz Commercials (Radio Promo Spots) 3:00
    07. Open My Eyes (Alternate Version) 2:37
    08. Forget All About It (Unreleased) 3:23
    09. Only One Winner (Unreleased) 3:00
    10. Magic Me (Unreleased) 3:10
    11. Gonna Cry Today (Unreleased) 3:18
    12. Meridian Leeward (Unreleased) 3:45

    ROBERT 'STEWKEY' ANTONI    piano, vcls
    THOM MOONEY    drms
    TODD RUNDGREN    ld gtr

    Tracks 1, 2: 11/67 audition tape 
    Track 3: 6/68 demo for debut LP 
    Tracks 4, 5: Late '68 alternate versions with different lyrics 
    Track 6: Radio promo spots for debut LP 9/68 
    Track 7: Different take than the released and promo film versions, no phasing on guitar 
    Tracks 8-12: These tracks were to have appeared on the first side of the unreleased double 2nd album "Fungo Bat". Track 8 is slower without overdubbed effects. Track 9 Todd sing lead vocals. Track 10 has longer ending. Track 12 contains no "jet" sound and the middle spoken part is omitted.

    Woody's Truck Stop:
    01. That's Right You're Wrong 2:31
    02. Why Is It 3:06
    03. The Times Have Changed 2:15
    04. She Must Be Blind 3:01
    05. Rock Me Baby 2:49

    Fuzz Acid & Flowers:
    Based in Philadelphia, this band's album is full of pleasant mostly original compositions. Many of the tracks, particularly on side two are gentle, laid back ballads with Marble Reflections, Tryin' So Hard, Everything Is Fine and the mystical Just To Be With You the pick of these. It includes one genuinely psychedelic track - Color Scheme, a high energy rocker with lots of frantic guitar work. Recommended. The album was produced by Jack Shaw and recorded at the Regent Sound Studios in New York City. The 45 was taken from it.
    The band's main claim to fame was that it was one of Todd Rungren's first outfits (along with Money) betore he went off to form The Nazz. He left prior to the recording of their album. ~ (Mike Warth / Vernon Joynson / Scott Blackerby)

    see also: Nazz ~ 1968 ~ Nazz
    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 1090 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads