R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » May » 2 » Neil Innes - 1973 - How Sweet To Be An Idiot
    Neil Innes - 1973 - How Sweet To Be An Idiot
    Neil Innes - 1973 - How Sweet To Be An Idiotgenre: psych
    country: uk
    quality : mp3 (256k, cover)
    time: 37'50"
    size: 93 mb

    Tapestry of Delights:
    Neil Innes' baptism to music was as a member of Bonzo Dog Doo Dah Band. After they split in 1970 he formed The World, but they only lasted for a few months. He then linked up with another former Bonzo, Vivian Stanshall, for a while and later toured as Neil Innes and Friends before joining Grimms in 1973.
    In 1973, Innes also signed to United Artists as a solo artist, recording the above album and a series of humorous 45s. In 1976, he worked on a 30-minute comedy programme with Eric Idle, 'Rutland Weekend Television'. He has continued to make records sporadically throughout the eighties and nineties - but that's another story.


    Side one
    "Prologue" - 0:49
    "Momma Bee" - 2:47*
    "Immortal Invisible" - 4:04*
    "Topless A-Go-Go" - 4:08
    "Feel No Shame" - 6:12
    Side two
    "How Sweet To Be An Idiot" - 2:45
    "Dream On" - 3:04
    "L'Amour Perdu" - 2:10
    "Song For Yvonne" - 2:52*
    "This Love Of Ours" - 2:57*
    "Singing A Song Is Easy" - 5:08

    13. Dream On - live 2:53
    12. How Sweet To Be An Idiot - live 3:01
    How Sweet To Be An Idiot (7") 3:47

    Neil Innes - vocals, guitar
    Andy Roberts - rhythm guitar
    Mike Kellie - drums
    Dave Richards - bass guitar
    Ollie Halsall - lead guitar, organ
    Gerry Conway - drums on *
    The Mucrons - backing vocals
    Dennis Cowan - guitar on additional tracks for re-release

    ... and inadvertent surprise

    depositfiles, sharingmatrix
    Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 1837 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads