R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » May » 1 » Niagara - 1972 - S.U.B.
    Niagara - 1972 - S.U.B.
    genre: fusion
    country: germany
    quality : mp3 (320k, scans)
    time: 40'13" size: 93 mb

    Cosmic Dreams:
    The first Niagara album was the recorded experience of five percussionists. Two more percussionists guested: Daniel Fichelscher and George Green. The album could reasonably be summed up thus: 'DRUMMELUMM-MELUMMM'!!! Two side length pieces of unaccompanied percussion, highly influenced by South-American rhythms - take it or leave it! Anyway, it's an honourably un-commercial project! The second Niagara-album, named S.U.B. (1972), was a more conventional jazz-rock fusion work, although still highly focused on percussion and rhythms. Weiss, Lindenberg and Fichelscher were here joined by Paul Vincent (guitar), Gary Unwin (bass, later of Joy Fleming Band and Ralf Nowy group), Christian Schultze (el.-piano, Passport), Ack van Rooyen (fluegelhorn, trumpet), Ferdinand Povel (sax, flute), Milan Pilar (bass on one track) and Joe Karris (timbales, congas, percussion). The rhythmic feeling on this album, recorded during February 1972 at Studio 70, Munich, could in some ways be compared to Embryo on their album Embryo's Rache (1971). I have no idea who played on the last Niagara- album: Afire (1973)

    01 - S.U.B. 11:59
    02 - Bones 3:15
    03 - Niagara 4:33
    04 - Kattarh 5:56
    05 - Kikiriti 4:57
    06 - Gibli 5:28
    07 - Terra Incognita 4:05

    Bass [Fender] - Gary Unwin
    Congas, Percussion - Danny Fichelscher
    Drums, Percussion - Klaus Weiss , Udo Lindenberg
    Electric Piano [Rhodes] - Christian Schulze
    Flugelhorn, Trumpet - Ack van Rooyen
    Guitar - Paul Vincent
    Saxophone [Tenor], Flute, Flute [Alto] - Ferdinand Povel
    Timbales, Congas, Percussion - Joe Harris (3)

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 2514 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads