R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2014 » December » 2 » Ñu ~ 1978 ~ Cuentos De Ayer y De Hoy
    Ñu ~ 1978 ~ Cuentos De Ayer y De Hoy
    Ñu ~ 1978 ~ Cuentos De Ayer y De Hoygenre: heavy prog
    state: spain
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, covers, size: 258 mb)
    time: 37'13"

    oe: Highly recommended. Strange mixture of Black Sabbath / Jethro Tull

    Scented Gardens:
    Nu were one of the best Spanish groups of the late seventies, sounding like a violent mixture of Jethro Tull, Black Sabbath and High Tide, with aggressive, Ozzy Osborne-like high-pitched Spanish vocals added on top. Most of the tracks were unusually complex for the genre and characterized by screaming vocal parts alternating with head swirling battles between lead guitars, violin and flute. Cuentos de Ayers y de Hoy (1978) is regarded as their classic, comprising ass-kicking adrenalin-fuelled tracks such as "Preparan" (6:47) and more reflective ones like "Paraiso de Flautas" (9:34). Despites some obvious influences, this is a truly original album, ranking among the most indispensable ones from this part of Europe.

    01. Profecia 3:51
    02. Preparan 6:48
    03. Algunos Musicos Fueron Nosotros 3:28
    04. Cuentos De Ayer Y De Hoy 5:27
    05. El Juglar 8:07
    06. Paraiso De Flautas 9:33

    José Carlos Molina / vocals, flute, keyboards, percussion, concertino
    José María García / electric and acoustic guitars, mellotron
    Jean François André / violin
    Jorge Calvo / bass
    Enrique Ballesteros / drums, percussion

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 914 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads