R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » April » 2 » Oasis ~ 1973 ~ Oasis
    Oasis ~ 1973 ~ Oasis
    Oasis ~ 1973 ~ Oasis

    genre: folk

    country: us

    quality: lossless (ape, cue, log, scans)

    time: 44'06" size: 286 mb


    Fuzz Acid & Flowers:

    Although this album was pressed in Canada and lists no home base for the group on the cover, it is known that they were based in Marin County. The album, which is pop rock with male and female vocals, sounds like a cross between Pablo Cruise and later-day It's A Beautiful Day - which is defined as "psychedelic" by some record dealers in Europe. The group was previously known as RJ Fox, who saw a double CD issue of their early seventies material issued in Summer 1994: RJ Fox: Retrospective Dreams (Black Bamboo). 

    Shelly Fox was previously in Cookin Mama and Stephen Barncard also worked with Chet Nichols and David Crosby. Kelly Bryan had earlier been in the short-lived Grootna, and later played on a couple of albums by Jesse Colin Young. ~ (Clark Faville/Stephane Rebeschini)

    01. Wake

    02. Caught Away
    03. Runaway Life
    04. To Be Born Again
    05. Indeed Candide
    06. I Didn’T Like To Tell Her
    07. We Are People
    08. Every Way Of A Man
    09. High Revs
    10. Other Side
    11. Queen Of My Life


    Joel Siegel: vocal, guitar
    Sherry Fox: vocal
    John Yager: lead guitar
    Ted Teipel: organ
    Carl Tassi: drums
    Kelly Bryan: bass


    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 2457 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 1
    1 Dr Mank   (24.06.2010 00:17) [Материал]
    This is a great album! Do you happen to have a copy of 'Retrospective Dreams' by RJ Fox or know where a download can be obtained from? I used to have a copy but some lowlife stole it in a burglary along with about 1,000 other CDs. One despairs that it probably ended up on a waste tip. Any help in locating a copy much appreciated!

    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads