R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » April » 29 » Ophiucus - 1973 - Salade Chinoise
    Ophiucus - 1973 - Salade Chinoise
    genre: prog
    country: france
    quality : lossless (flac tracs, covers)
    time: 35`44" size: 236 mb

    oe: Amazingly hear another "Simon & Garfunkel" with progressive tingle. Recommended.
    Sadly very short.

    Asbjørnsen - Scented Gardens Of The Mind:
    This group was formed by Michel Bonnecarrere after he left Zoo. Both albums by Ophiucus are fine pop-rock albums rooted in the sixties tradition of short tracks with quite good tunes. However, you will still recognise this instantly as an early seventies offering with lush and rural atmospheres overall (sometimes close to folk-rock a la Ilous & Decuyper). The quality ranges from average to excellent with quite a few gems packed with expressive vocals, acoustic guitars and some tasteful string arrangements. There are even glimpses of psychedelic and progressive rock. Overall, this is certainly worth hearing.

    01. Oh Ma Douee 3:34
    02. J'oublie 3:01
    03. Canadian Bar 2:43
    04. Cacaoutchouc 2:36
    05. L'instant D'une Nuit 3:07
    06. Dans Toute La France 2:36
    07. Bonte Divine 3:18
    08. Je Joue Toujours De L'harmonica 3:14
    09. Cette Chanson Vient D'autrefois 3:38
    10. Recreation No 1 3:35
    11. Quand On A Besoin De Rever 2:57
    12. A La Claire Fontaine 1:23

    Michel Bonnecarrere - vocals, guitars, bass, flute
    Alain Labacci - guitar
    Jean Pierre Pouret - bass
    Bernard Labacci - drums
    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 2611 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads