R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » May » 2 » Pan ~ 1970 ~ Pan
    Pan ~ 1970 ~ Pan
    Pan - 1970 - Pangenre: proto prog
    country: denmark
    quality : lossless (flac, cue, log, scans)
    time: 1:08`52" size: 496 mb
    issue: 2005

    Scented Gardens of Mind:
    Robert Lelievre had previously played folk music in the trio Cy, Maia & Robert, while the Puggaard-Mьller brothers came from the blues-rock group Delta Blues Band. Their pasts gave no indication of the sophisticated sound of Pan. Their eponymous album is one of those tightly arranged and strictly produced efforts, polished to make Lelievre's songs shine. Most of the tracks blend various styles of rock, folk, jazz and small drops of classical and gospel into a strong and potent brew - it strikes me each time I hear it how homogenous and forceful it is. Knowing the entertainment business, it will come as no surprise that such an intelligent and emotional album met little commercial success. Disenchanted, the group broke up within months. Robert Lelievre attempted to establish a solo career but Sonet left a completed 1971 album unreleased. It was scheduled for release in 1980 on Sonet's series of double album re-issues (coupled with the Pan album), but this re-issue programme was terminated due to low sales and it didn't make it onto vinyl this time either. This is symptomatic for a man who'd had plenty more bad luck in the past. After his 1968 album with Iain Campbell, he had completed an album (helped by Brian Auger and John McLaughlin, amongst others) for Giorgio Gomelsky's Marmalade label. For unknown reasons it was never released. Lelievre commited suicide in Copenhagen 26 August 1974. An ignorant world lost one of the most talented songwriters of his generation.

    01 - My Time 0:35
    02 - If 3:59
    03 - Song to France 2:11
    04 - They Make Money with the Stars 4:54
    05 - Il N'y Pas Se Longtemps de Ca 5:21
    06 - Many Songs Have Been Lost 1:47
    07 - Tristesse 5:00
    08 - To Get Along Alone 5:46
    09 - We Must Do Something... 3:22
    10 - Lady of the Sand 6:40
    11 - In a Simple Way 3:46
    12 - Right Across my Bed 5:57
    13 - To Get Along Alone (alt) 6:31
    14 - Eternally 5:41
    15 - Such a Hard Way 3:29
    16 - Tristesse (mon Ami) 2:30
    17 - Don't You Know 1:22

    Robert Lelievre - vocals, guitars
    Thomas Puggaard-Müller - lead guitar
    Henning Verner - piano, organ, vibes
    Arne Würgler - bass, cello
    Michael Puggaard-Müller - drums

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 1865 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads