R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2014 » December » 7 » Panna Fredda ~ 1972 ~ Uno
    Panna Fredda ~ 1972 ~ Uno
    Panna Fredda ~ 1972 ~ Unogenre: prog
    state: italy
    quality: lossless (ape, cue, log, covers, size: 206 mb)
    time: 33'44"

    With a great album, highly representative of the italian prog sound, Panna Fredda should have deserved some more success, but theirs is the typical story of a band having a record deal and not being able to produce an album. Uno was delayed for many months after its recording and even broadcast in radio programs before its release, but the record company, Vedette, didn't support  it at all and the band disappeared.
    Their first album, Panna Fredda Uno, was finally released in 1971, but as mentioned above, the group had already ceased to exist by the time of its release, as the various members had to join the army for their call-up.
    All the tracks on the album were composed by singer/guitarist Angelo Giardinelli, and the LP contains six long cuts, mostly based on a very effective guitar-keyboards interplay. Some english prog influences can be heard, like on Un re senza reame based on Heaven from Gracious' first album. Classical influences are evident, especially in the keyboard parts, but the music is convincing and impressive. The voice is good, the lyrics original and the album has no weak points. 
    Original keyboardist Giorgio Brandi entered i Cugini di Campagna with which he has had a long and successful career, until the mid 90's, and now owns a recording studio.
    Roberto Balocco was later with Capsicum Red.

    01 - Breaker-Breaker 3:01
     02 - South Carolina 3:07
     03 - Ain't So Bad 3:50
     04 - Freeborn Man 4:52
     05 - Girl From Ohio 5:04
     06 - Lover Boy 4:00
     07 - Just For You 3:17
     08 - Prisoner 3:59
     09 - Stick Around For Rock & Roll 6:39

    Angelo Giardinelli / guitar, vocals
    Giorgio Brandi / keyboards, guitar
    Filippo Carnevale / guitar, drums
    Carlo Bruno / bass

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 941 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads