R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » April » 29 » Pax - 1997 - Dark Rose
    Pax - 1997 - Dark Rose
    Pax - 1997 - Dark Rose

    genre: heavy psych
    country: peru
    quality : lossless (ape, cue, log, scans)
    time: 55'25" size: 350 mb
    issue: Lazarus (compilation, recorded in '70s)

    Dreams Fantasies & Nightmares:
    Pax is the Latin word for peace. The band were formed by former Los Shains' leader 'Pico' Ego Aguirre. Jaime Moreno was brother of the famous Peruvian pop singer Gustavo 'Hit' Moreno. U.S.A.-born Mark Aguilar was a multi-instrumentalist living in Lima at the time and a friend of Moreno's. Miguel Flores, from Cuzco, was a superb drummer and a charismatic musician. Gerardo Rojas handled vocals on one cut Mr. Skin.
    Their repertoire was hard rock / heavy metal with vocals in English. On the Dark Rose compilation there's a great cover of Smoke On The Water and decent versions of Radar Love and Mr. Skin. Their other finest moments including the opening cut Firefly, with some superb guitar moments; Dark Rose, which has a melodramatic introduction and lots of guitar histrionics; Exorcism, with its funky guitar work and gruffer vocals and Sittin' On My Head, which sported another good guitar intro.
    Along with Tarkus they were the only hard rock / heavy metal orientated group from Peru. The original line-up played from 1970-72, but there were several subsequent line-ups.

    01 - Firefly 4:59
    02 - Resurrection Of The Sun 3:21
    03 - Smoke On The Water 5:27
    04 - Exorcism 4:11
    05 - Dark Rose 5:22
    06 - radar Love 4:33
    07 - Mr. Skin 2:56
    08 - Storyless Junkie 5:30
    09 - Sittin' On My Head 4:39
    10 - Deep Death 5:32
    11 - Pig Pen Boogie 4:24
    12 - Rock An' Ball 4:31

    MARK AGUILAR acoustic gtr, bs, piano
    ENRIQUE 'PICO' EGO AGUIRRE gtrs, organ
    MIGUEL FLORES drms, tumbas
    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 2519 | Rating: 5.0/2

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads