R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2014 » December » 21 » Pearls Before Swine ~ 1967 ~ One Nation Underground
    Pearls Before Swine ~ 1967 ~ One Nation Underground
    Pearls Before Swine ~ 1967 ~ One Nation Undergroundgenre: psych folk
    state: us
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, cover, size: 369 mb)
    time: 35'54"

    This debut Lp was recorded at Impact Sound in New York City, between May 6-9, 1967, by the Florida-based group, which at that point comprised main songwriter and singer Tom Rapp, Wayne Harley, Lane Lederer, and Roger Crissinger. Percussion was by session musician Warren Smith.
    The album presents a mixture of styles - "psychedelic folk reminiscent of Donovan collides with Farfisa-driven punk and hard-to-categorize repetitive minimalism, all thrown together with the undisciplined, creative exuberance of youth".
    "Another Time" is an acoustic song, the first that Rapp ever wrote, based on his experience in a car crash where he walked away unscathed, and, with "Morning Song", represents the most characteristic example of Rapp's later writing style. In contrast, "Drop Out!" and "Uncle John" are youthful protest songs. "(Oh Dear) Miss Morse" spells out in Morse code the word F-U-C-K, accompanied by banjo and organ.
    The album became the most successful ESP release ever, estimated to have sold between 100,000 and 250,000 copies. Early vinyl copies came with a small poster of the Hell panel from Hieronymus Bosch's Garden of Earthly Delights, a detail of which was used on the front of the album sleeve.

    "Another Time" - 3:03 (Rapp)
    "Playmate" - 2:19 (Saxie Dowell)
    "Ballad To An Amber Lady" - 5:14 (Crissinger, Rapp)
    "(Oh Dear) Miss Morse" - 1:54 (Rapp)
    "Drop Out!" - 4:04 (Rapp)
    "Morning Song" - 4:06 (Rapp)
    "Regions Of May" - 3:27 (Rapp)
    "Uncle John" - 2:54 (Rapp)
    "I Shall Not Care" - 5:20 (Teasdale, Roman Tombs, Rapp)
    "The Surrealist Waltz" - 3:29 (Lederer, Crissinger)

    Tom Rapp: Vocals, Guitar
    Wayne Harley: Autoharp, Banjo, Mandoline, Vibraphone, Audio Oscillator, Harmony
    Lane Lederer: Bass, Guitar, English Horn, Swinehorn, Sarangi, Celeste, Finger Cymbals, Vocals (on "Surrealist Waltz")
    Roger Crissinger: Organ, Harpsichord, Clavioline
    Warren Smith: Drums, Percussion

    $CUT$see also: 
    Pearls Before Swine - 1970 - The Use of Ashes
    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 1092 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads