R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » April » 25 » Peter-Michael Hamel - 1972 - Hamel
    Peter-Michael Hamel - 1972 - Hamel
    Style: Krautrock, Ambient
    Country: germany
    Audio: mp3 (192k vinyl rip)
    Size: 104mb

    Peter-Michael Hamel (piano, organ, electronics) was born in Munich in 1947. From 1965-1970 he studied composition under Fritz Buchtger and Gunther Bialas in his home city. During this period he played free jazz, South American folk music and experimental electronics. In 1970 he founded Between with the Argentinean Roberto Detree and the American Robert Eliscu. In 1972 he guested on Agitation Free's first album, adding his peculiar hammond organ style. His interest in Eastern music and meditation resulted in several travels to Asia. His first four albums are also very influenced by such elements. Hamel (1972) was a double album, setting standards for all the albums to come: long, meditative and floating tracks in a minimalist tradition. Some tracks were performed live without overdubs. It had fantastic, colourful, sleeve artwork. Both this and Voice Of Silence were released on the legendary swirl Vertigo label. Hamel performed vocals in a special Indian vocal technique (named khyal) on Voice Of Silence and Buddhist Meditation East-West (1975)

    A1 Storm Over Asia And Calm (4:10)
    A2 Baliava I (5:10)
    A3 Baliava II (8:22)
    B1 Fire Of Holy Eyes (9:55)
    B2 Song Of The Dolphins (7:30)
    B3 Sinking Sangsara (3:55)
    C Aura (20:05)
    D1 Gomorrhaga (8:45)
    D2 Cathedral On C (9:20)

    Credits: Artwork By [Cover Design] - Guntram Holdgrün
    Music By - P. M. Hamel*
    Organ, Voice, Electronics, Piano - Peter Michael Hamel
    Photography - Peter Andersen
    Producer - Peter Michael Hamel , Ulrich Kraus
    Synthesizer - Anatol Arkus , Ulrich Kraus

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 3395 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 3
    3 olegelagin   (05.04.2011 07:17) [Материал]
    avatarklaus, only this format sadly

    2 Klaus   (19.03.2011 14:42) [Материал]
    avatarJust absolutely adore this album. Would love a lossless copy (the letitbit link doesn't work and the uploadbox link is 192bit mp3)

    1 thankful passerby   (12.01.2011 00:52) [Материал]
    merci! i'm loving these sounds.

    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads