R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » February » 15 » Phantom's Divine Comedy ~ 1974 ~ Phantom's Divine Comedy. Part 1
    Phantom's Divine Comedy ~ 1974 ~ Phantom's Divine Comedy. Part 1

    Phantom's Divine Comedy ~ 1974 ~ Phantom's Divine Comedy. Part 1

    genre: heavy psych

    country: us

    quality : lossless (flac, cue, log, scans)

    time: 40'33" size: 229 mb

    issue: 1993


    Fuzz Acid & Flowers:

    Originally known as Walpurgis, The Lost Album is supposed to have been recorded in Los Angeles and predates the official Divine Comedy release. We have been told that the band were re-named by their manager as Phantom, and we know that the line-up which recorded Divine Comedy definitely came from Rochester, a small town about 30 miles from Detroit.

    On both albums the vocalist sounds like Jim Morrison and indeed Capitol Records issued a statement that it was leading to legal action by Elektra.

    What of the music? Divine Comedy is highly rated by many, it has a mystical sound and is recommended. Tales From A Wizard and Welcome To Hell, which are both rather melodramatic, are arguably the strongest tracks but a consistent standard is maintained throughout.

    The Divine Comedy line-up made a second self-titled LP in 1978 under the name Happy Dragon Band (Fiddlers 11 57) 1978, This is more electronic.

    The Lost Album contains previously unreleased material. Musically it's similar to their first effort though not as good. ~ (Vernon Joynson / Robert J. Maledon / Stephane Rebeschini)

    01 - Tales From A Wizard 5:34
    02 - Devil's Child 2:34
    03 - Calm Before The Storm 3:38
    04 - Half A Life 4:17
    05 - Spideres Will Dance (On Your Face Will You Sleep) 4:22
    06 - Black Magic/White Magic 3:36
    07 - Merlin 5:37
    08 - Stand Beside My Fire 5:44
    09 - Welcome To Hell 5:11


    Phantom - vcls, gtr, pno

    X - drms, prcssn

    Y & W - bss


    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 3649 | Rating: 5.0/1

    Share |

    Total comments: 1
    1 IGotLostSomewhere   (21.06.2016 21:56) [Материал]
    avatarThese links are dead sad
    Can you re-up please
    Thank you

    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads