R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » May » 2 » Pop Mašina - 1973 - Kiselina
    Pop Mašina - 1973 - Kiselina
    genre: prog
    country: yugoslavia
    quality : lossless (ape, cue, log, covers)
    time: 50`13"
    size: 220 mb
    issue: Wydawnictwo 21 (Poland)

    From LetItRock :
    Yugoslavia, the most open of all the communist countries, saw many classic albums by Anglo rockers released so it's a little wonder that its scene thrived with bands capable of rivalry if allowed to go West. POP MASINA, a powerful vehicle, played progressive-tinged blues rock of a GUN kind that swoops on you from the blistering bass and guitar work of "Na Drumu Za Haos", melodic priority given to instruments rather than voice, and it's just a teaser as the song ends all too soon for "Pesma Srecne Noci" to come in. A thin slice of organ elegantly underlines jaunty vocals contrasting with dramatic feel the trio renders skilfully - live, this could expand onto CREAM territory.
    Track sequencing is important here and, after the rumble, quiet "Mir" with "Planet Caravan"-like solo comes very fittingly to be followed by "Kiselina" sporting jazzy groove and eerie electric piano and guitar improvisation. "Kiselina" meaning "Acid" eats into you, indeed - more so in "Trazim Put", a raga color sprayed onto rock'n'roll canvas in the vein of BLIND FAITH when guitar solo is a main attraction but it can soften, and "Povratak Zvezdama" proves an arresting instrumental wail. "Svemirska Prica" in its early SABBATH turn signals return to the album beginning (a single version added was recorded a month later and appears a bit more interesting) yet acoustically-dominated "Slika Iz Proslih Dana" adorned with flute, though exqusite, lacks the edge so, to round the opus, here's a short shuffle of "Jark".
    Few bonus tracks, recorded before and after "Kiselina" serve for catching the MASINA in motion - what a pity, it went off the rails.

    1 Na Drumu Za Haos / On The Road To Chaos (4:11)
    2 Pesma Srećne Noći / Song Of A Happy Night (4:31)
    3 Mir / The Peace (2:49)
    4 Kiselina / The Acid (5:25)
    5 Tražim Put / I'm Looking For A Way (3:48)
    6 Povratak Zvezdama / Return To The Stars (4:31)
    7 Svemirska Priča / Tale Of The Universe (3:10)
    8 Slika Iz Prošlih Dana / Picture From The Past (4:25)
    9 Jark / The Dne (0:54)
    Bonus Tracks
    10 Put Ka Suncu / The Way To The Sun (4:53)
    11 Sjaj U Očima / Shine In The Eyes (3:32)
    12 Promenićemo Svet / We'll Change The World (4:47)
    13 Svemirska Priča / Tale Of The Universe (Single Version) (3:15)

    Original lp:

    Acoustic Guitar - Robert Nemeček (tracks: A4, B3, B5)
    Backing Vocals [Featuring] - Trio Dag (tracks: A2)
    Bass - Robert Nemeček (tracks: A2, A3, A5, B2, B4)
    Drums - Mihajlo Popović (tracks: A2, A3, A5, B2 to B5)
    Engineer - Slobodan Petrović*
    Guitar - Zoran Božinović (tracks: A2 to A5, B2 to B5)
    Photography - Jugoslav Vlahović
    Vocals - Robert Nemeček (tracks: A2 to A4, B5) , Zoran Božinović (tracks: A2, A4, A5, B2, B4)
    Written-By - Nemeček* , Božinović* (tracks: A1, A2, A4, A5, B1 to B3)
    Notes: Recorded at studio X RTB from 19 to 30 september 1973.

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 1952 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads